Atheneum Books for Young Readers / Advanced reader

Best Selling

Language

All

English (31)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Atheneum Books for Young Readers

 

Collection

 

Age

Delete Advanced reader

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (31)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (31)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (1)

20 - 40 (1)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 31 of 31 Sorted by : 

The Case of the Weird Blue Chicken: The Next Misadventure

Chicken Squad #2

by Doreen Cronin & Kevin Cornell Atheneum Books for Young Readers (September 30, 2014)

The Chicken Squad is back for their second (mis)adventure, and this time they're solving the mystery of a kidnapped...HOUSE? A hilarious, "easy to read" (Booklist) chapter book from the bestselling author of...


Blair's Nightmare

by Zilpha Keatley Snyder Atheneum Books for Young Readers (August 26, 2014)

A giant Irish wolfhound might be the dog of David's dreams in the third book in the Stanley Family series, a companion to The Headless Cupid, from three-time Newbery Honor winner Zipha Keatley Snyder.

With five...


The Chicken Squad: The First Misadventure

Chicken Squad #1

by Doreen Cronin & Kevin Cornell Atheneum Books for Young Readers (April 08, 2014)

They might be chicks, but they sure aren't chicken, and they're on a mission. And on this, their first (mis)adventure "in this delightful spinoff of the J.J. Tully series" (Kirkus Reviews), the Chicken Squad...


William S. and the Great Escape

by Zilpha Keatley Snyder Atheneum Books for Young Readers (September 15, 2009)

Twelve-year-old William S. Baggett is one of eight Baggett children, and he is ready to escape his negligent family. Since his very first day of school in 1931, he has been saving up money to run away. That's...


The Bronze Pen

by Zilpha Keatley Snyder Atheneum Books for Young Readers (February 24, 2009)

Twelve-year-old Audrey Abbott dreams of becoming a writer, but with her father's failing health and the family's shaky finances, it seems there is no room for what her overworked mother would surely call a childish...


The Famous Stanley Kidnapping Case

by Zilpha Keatley Snyder Atheneum Books for Young Readers (August 20, 2013)

The Stanley family is moving to Italy! David, Janie, and twins Esther and Blair are thrilled. But their moody stepsister Amanda, thwarted from spending time in California with her father, spends the trip alternately...


Starting with Alice

Alice #1

by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor Atheneum Books for Young Readers (September 04, 2012)

This is where it all started!

Eight-year-old Alice McKinley wants pierced ears, really long hair, a pet, and, most of all, a mother. Oh, and some friends would be nice. As the new girl in third grade, Alice doesn't...


The Green Children of Woolpit

by J. Anderson Coats Atheneum Books for Young Readers (September 10, 2019)

An eerie, spine-tingling fantasy about a young girl who discovers two otherworldly children--and an ancient bargain that threatens to destroy them all.

It is the autumn of 1160, and twelve-year-old Agnes is helping...


The Story That Cannot Be Told

by J. Kasper Kramer Atheneum Books for Young Readers (October 08, 2019)

A powerful middle grade debut that weaves together folklore and history to tell the story of a girl finding her voice and the strength to use it during the final months of the Communist regime in Romania in...


The Distance between Me and the Cherry Tree

by Paola Peretti & Denise Muir Atheneum Books for Young Readers (September 03, 2019)

Recipient of a Batchelder Honor

Ten-year-old Mafalda hides the fact that she is going blind from her family and friends in this lyrical, bittersweet debut novel from Italian author Paola Peretti that shows you...


Roll with It

by Jamie Sumner Atheneum Books for Young Readers (October 01, 2019)

A Kirkus Reviews Best Middle Grade Book of 2019

“A big-hearted story that’s as sweet as it is awesome.” --R.J. Palacio, author of Wonder

In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle...


A Way between Worlds

by Melanie Crowder Atheneum Books for Young Readers (October 01, 2019)

Griffin and Fi continue on their quest to save all worlds from invasion in this fantastical follow-up to The Lighthouse between the Worlds, which Kirkus Reviews called “a fast read that ends too soon.”

There...


The Arabian Nights

by Kate Douglas Wiggin, Nora a. Smith & Maxfield Parrish Atheneum Books for Young Readers (February 05, 2019)

Rediscover the legends of Ali Baba, Aladdin, Sinbad, and more in this Scribner Illustrated Classic keepsake complemented by the stunning art of Maxfield Parrish.

This stunning volume of twelve stories adapted...


I'm Ok

by Patti Kim Atheneum Books for Young Readers (October 09, 2018)

“So funny and heartfelt.” --Gene Luen Yang, author of American Born Chinese

“I love the profound honesty of I’m Ok.” --Newbery Medalist Linda Sue Park

Ok Lee is determined to find the perfect get-rich-quick...


King Arthur

by N.C. Wyeth & Sidney Lanier Atheneum Books for Young Readers (November 06, 2018)

Rediscover the legend of Excalibur, King Arthur, and the Knights of the Round Table in this Scribner Classics keepsake edition of Sir Thomas Malory’s enchanting Arthurian legend.

This collectible edition of...


The Lighthouse between the Worlds

by Melanie Crowder Atheneum Books for Young Readers (October 23, 2018)

“Readers will cheer…a fast read that ends too soon.” --Kirkus Reviews

Griffin must traverse dangerous new worlds if he hopes to save his father from a peril that threatens all of humanity in this fantastical...


The Witches of Worm

by Zilpha Keatley Snyder & Alton Raible Atheneum Books for Young Readers (October 23, 2012)

Cats. Jessica's never liked them. Especially not a skinny, ugly kitten that looks like a worm. Worm. Jessica wishes she'd never brought Worm home with her, because now he's making her do terrible things. She's...


A Whale in Paris

by Daniel Presley, Claire Polders & Erin McGuire Atheneum Books for Young Readers (May 22, 2018)

“Perfect for readers who love a touch of the fantastic and the impossible.” --Booklist

A hopeful and heroic girl befriends a small, lost whale during World War II and together they embark on a journey to...


Jazz Owls

by Margarita Engle & Rudy Gutierrez Atheneum Books for Young Readers (May 08, 2018)

“Perfect for history buffs, dance enthusiasts, poets, and just about anyone looking for a great story.” --School Library Journal (starred review)

From the Young People’s Poet Laureate Margarita Engle comes...


Running through Sprinklers

by Michelle Kim Atheneum Books for Young Readers (April 17, 2018)

“Captures with unusually knowing and respectful perception the steps of a friend shift.” --BCCB (starred review)

Two life-long best friends grow up and begin to grow apart in this honest, deeply felt middle...


R Is for Rebel

by J. Anderson Coats Atheneum Books for Young Readers (February 20, 2018)

“An empowering and timely story about resistance.” --Booklist

Princess Academy meets Megan Whalen Turner in this stunning novel about a girl who won’t let anything tame her spirit--not the government that...


Forest World

by Margarita Engle Atheneum Books for Young Readers (August 29, 2017)

From Young People’s Poet Laureate and award-winning author Margarita Engle comes a lively middle grade novel in verse that tells the story of a Cuban-American boy who visits his family’s village in Cuba...


The Art of Keeping Cool

by Janet Taylor Lisle Atheneum Books for Young Readers (May 16, 2017)

The War At Home

Fear permeates the Rhode Island coastal town where Robert, his mother, and sister are living out the war with his paternal grandparents: Fear of Nazi submarines offshore. Fear of Abel Hoffman,...


Wormwood Mire

by Judith Rossell Atheneum Books for Young Readers (July 25, 2017)

This spine-tingling sequel to Withering-by-Sea sees Stella sent away to the moldering old family estate, where she discovers two odd cousins--and a mystery.

Eleven-year-old Stella Montgomery has always wondered...


Fables You Shouldn't Pay Any Attention To

by Florence Parry Heide, Sylvia Worth Van Clief & Sergio Ruzzier Atheneum Books for Young Readers (July 25, 2017)

In this new edition of the classic companion to Tales for the Perfect Child, Sergio Ruzzier lends his signature humor to Florence Parry Heide and Sylvia Worth Van Clief’s delectably subversive fables.

Genevieve...


Three Pennies

by Melanie Crowder Atheneum Books for Young Readers (May 02, 2017)

A girl in foster care tries to find her birth mother before she loses her forever in this “tender tale” (School Library Journal, starred review) about last chances and new opportunities.

For a kid bouncing...


Quicksand Pond

by Janet Taylor Lisle Atheneum Books for Young Readers (May 16, 2017)

An ALA Notable Book

A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2017

“Striking, enigmatic, and haunting all around.” --Booklist (starred review)

“A suspenseful, realistic, finely crafted story exploring friendship, trust,...


The Crying Rocks

by Janet Taylor Lisle Atheneum Books for Young Readers (May 16, 2017)

From Newbery Honor author Janet Taylor Lisle comes a lyrical story about one girl's discovery of her startling past--and her search to understand her complicated present.

Joelle's height and dark skin set her...


One Shadow on the Wall

by Leah Henderson Atheneum Books for Young Readers (June 06, 2017)

An orphaned boy in contemporary Senegal must decide between doing what is right and what is easy as he struggles to keep a promise he made to his dying father in this “stirring” (School Library Journal)...


Tales for the Perfect Child

by Florence Parry Heide & Sergio Ruzzier Atheneum Books for Young Readers (March 07, 2017)

Sergio Ruzzier brings his mischievous touch to a timeless favorite by Florence Parry Heide, beloved author of The Shrinking of Treehorn. This delightful new edition includes one never-before-published story....


The Many Reflections of Miss Jane Deming

by J. Anderson Coats Atheneum Books for Young Readers (February 28, 2017)

High-spirited young Jane is excited to be part of Mr. Mercer’s plan to bring Civil War widows and orphans to Washington Territory--but life out west isn’t at all what she expects in this novel that’s perfect...