Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / Advanced reader

Best Selling

Language

All

English (18)

French (12)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (2)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Age

Delete Advanced reader

 

In category

United States (11)

Military & Wars (1)

 

Publisher

Aladdin (8)

 

Total Loans

All (24)

20 - 40 (18)

40 - 100 (6)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 18 of 18 Sorted by : 

Ben Franklin's Fame

Blast to the Past #6

by Stacia Deutsch, Rhody Cohon & Guy Francis Aladdin (September 02, 2014)

It’s a race against time!

Abigail and her friends can’t believe it—Babs Magee has finally convinced someone to quit, and that someone is Benjamin Franklin! Babs is making a terrible mess of history, and...


Sacagawea's Strength

Blast to the Past #5

by Stacia Deutsch, Rhody Cohon & David Wenzel Aladdin (June 03, 2014)

Abigail and her friends are in the middle of a Monday afternoon group project when Mr. C tells them it’s time to jump back to the past. They’re super-excited, even though this time things are more complicated...


King's Courage

Blast to the Past #4

by Stacia Deutsch, Rhody Cohon & David Wenzel Aladdin (June 17, 2008)

Get out the vote!

It's another exciting Monday for Abigail, Zack, Jacob, and Bo -- they are going to jump back to the past to meet Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.! The kids need to convince Dr. King not to get discouraged...


Bell's Breakthrough

Blast to the Past #3

by Stacia Deutsch, Rhody Cohon & David Wenzel Aladdin (December 31, 2013)

Abigail is getting restless. It’s been three weeks and she hasn't time traveled once! Luckily it’s Monday again, so when Mr. Caruthers asks the class, “What if Alexander Graham Bell quit and never invented...


Chasing George Washington

by Kennedy Center, The, Ronald Kidd & Ard Hoyt Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (September 08, 2009)

What would it be like if you lived in the White House? Dee Dee, Jose, and Annie are about to find out! When their class takes a field trip to 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, the three accidentally knock George Washington...


Davy Crockett: Young Rifleman

by Aileen Wells Parks Aladdin (June 30, 2008)

A biography of the famous frontiersman and Congressman, focusing on his childhood.


Lincoln's Legacy

Blast to the Past #1

by Stacia Deutsch, Rhody Cohon & David Wenzel Aladdin (September 10, 2013)

Third graders travel through time to keep history on track!

Abigail loves Mondays, and so does the rest of class 305. That's the day Mr. Caruthers asks them cool questions about history. Today Mr. C asks, "What...


Disney's Dream

Blast to the Past #2

by Stacia Deutsch, Rhody Cohon & David Wenzel Aladdin (September 10, 2013)

A world without cartoons? No way!

It's Monday again, and for Abigail, Jacob, Zack, and Bo, that means it's time-travel Day! This week the kids can't believe their luck: They're going to meet Walt Disney!

But...


Skylark and Wallcreeper

by Anne O'Brien Carelli little bee books (October 02, 2018)

While helping her granny Collette evacuate to a makeshift shelter in Brooklyn during Superstorm Sandy, Lily uncovers secrets of her grandmother's past as a member of the French Resistance during WWII.

Queens,...


A Dress for the Wicked

Call of the Wraith

The Blackthorn Key #4

by Kevin Sands Aladdin (September 25, 2018)

Christopher Rowe is back and there are more puzzles, riddles, and secrets to uncover in this fourth novel of the award-winning Blackthorn Key series.

Christopher Rowe has no idea who he is. After being shipwrecked...


Jazz Owls

by Margarita Engle & Rudy Gutierrez Atheneum Books for Young Readers (May 08, 2018)

“Perfect for history buffs, dance enthusiasts, poets, and just about anyone looking for a great story.” —School Library Journal (starred review)

From the Young People’s Poet Laureate Margarita Engle comes...


In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson

by Bette Bao Lord & Marc Simont HarperCollins (April 02, 2019)

A timeless classic that will enchant readers who love Jennifer L. Holm and Thanhha Lai, about an immigrant girl inspired by the sport she loves to find her own home team—and to break down any barriers that...


Escape from Aleppo

by N. H. Senzai Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books (January 02, 2018)

“Filled with kindness and hope, but also with the harsh realities of the horrors of war, this heartbreaking book is a necessary reminder of what many people live through every day.” —Booklist (starred...


Another Quest for Celeste

by Henry Cole Katherine Tegen Books (February 06, 2018)

Celebrated author and illustrator Henry Cole uses stunningly detailed black-and-white artwork to illuminate a tale of friendship between an adventurous mouse and a boy who would become one of America’s greatest...


Purple Hearts

Soldier Girl #3

by Michael Grant Katherine Tegen Books (January 30, 2018)

New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining,...


Flying Geese

Little House on the Prairie

by Laura Ingalls Wilder & Garth Williams HarperCollins (March 08, 2016)

The third book in Laura Ingalls Wilder's treasured Little House series—now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams's classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on...