Balzer + Bray / Juvenile & Young Adult / Advanced reader

Best Selling

Language

All

English (28)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (4)

Current year (7)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Publisher

Delete Balzer + Bray

 

Category

Delete Juvenile & Young Adult

 

Age

Delete Advanced reader

 

In category

Action & Adventure (8)

Themes (8)

Humorous Stories (6)

Fantasy, Magic (5)

Novels (3)

Historical (1)

Science Fiction (1)

 

Total Loans

All (28)

20 - 40 (28)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 28 of 28 Sorted by : 

Masterminds

Masterminds #1

by Gordon Korman Balzer + Bray (February 03, 2015)

The first book in the action-packed trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman is perfect for fans of Stranger Things and James Patterson. 

Eli Frieden has never left Serenity, New Mexico...why...


The Arctic Code

Dark Gravity Sequence #1

by Matthew J. Kirby Balzer + Bray (April 28, 2015)

Perfect for fans of the Percy Jackson and Seven Wonders series, The Arctic Code is the first book in an epic, fast-paced middle grade adventure trilogy by acclaimed author Matthew J. Kirby.

It is the near future,...


Creature Keepers and the Hijacked Hydro-Hide

Creature Keepers #1

by Peter Nelson & Rohitash Rao Balzer + Bray (September 16, 2014)

For kids who love the Origami Yoda and Zombie Chasers series comes the first book in an epically hilarious, fully illustrated middle grade adventure series, starring some of history's best-known mythical beasts,...


The Zoo at the Edge of the World

by Eric Kahn Gale & Sam Nielson Balzer + Bray (August 26, 2014)

From the author of The Bully Book comes a timeless story about a young boy, his father, and the world that comes between them, which New York Times–bestselling author Peter Lerangis called "magical, mysterious,...


House of Secrets

House of Secrets #2

by Chris Columbus, Ned Vizzini & Greg Call Balzer + Bray (March 25, 2014)

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling House of Secrets—hailed by J. K. Rowling as "a breakneck, jam-packed roller coaster of an adventure"—this second installment by Hollywood director Chris Columbus...


Wildwood Imperium

by Colin Meloy & Carson Ellis Balzer + Bray (February 04, 2014)

From Colin Meloy, lead singer of the Decemberists, and Carson Ellis, acclaimed illustrator of The Mysterious Benedict Society, comes the stunning third book in the New York Times bestselling fantasy-adventure...


House of Secrets

House of Secrets #1

by Chris Columbus, Ned Vizzini & Greg Call Balzer + Bray (April 23, 2013)

Hailed as “a breakneck, jam-packed roller coaster of an adventure” by J. K. Rowling, this New York Times bestseller is the first installment in the explosive tween fantasy series by famed Hollywood director...


Ember and the Ice Dragons

by Heather Fawcett Balzer + Bray (October 01, 2019)

A stunning middle grade fantasy about a girl who used to be a dragon and her adventure to save her new home—from Even the Darkest Stars author Heather Fawcett. Perfect for fans of the Nevermoor and His...


Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind Them All

by Laura Ruby Balzer + Bray (October 01, 2019)

From the author of Printz Medal winner Bone Gap comes the unforgettable story of two young women—one living, one dead—dealing with loss, desire, and the fragility of the American dream during WWII.

When Frankie’s...


Homerooms and Hall Passes

by Tom O'Donnell Balzer + Bray (October 08, 2019)

“You can’t help falling in love with this hilarious upside-down take on Dungeons & Dragons. I read; I cheered; I laughed out loud.”—Gordon Korman

In the mystical realm of Bríandalör, every day the brave...


The Best at It

by Maulik Pancholy Balzer + Bray (October 08, 2019)


Other Words for Home

by Jasmine Warga Balzer + Bray (May 28, 2019)

A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.

Jude never thought she’d...


The Unteachables

by Gordon Korman Balzer + Bray (January 08, 2019)

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby’s...


A Good Kind of Trouble

by Lisa Moore Ramée Balzer + Bray (March 12, 2019)

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give...


Naomis Too

by Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich & Audrey Vernick Balzer + Bray (September 11, 2018)

A heartfelt, sweet, social justice-themed ode to blended and unconventional families—perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Lisa Graff, and Sara Pennypacker.

In this sequel to Two Naomis, now that Naomi...


Evangeline of the Bayou

by Jan Eldredge & Joseph Kuefler Balzer + Bray (May 01, 2018)

A standout middle grade adventure with a sassy, memorable heroine and a charming Southern feel, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Natalie Lloyd.

Twelve-year-old haunt huntress apprentice Evangeline Clement...


9 Days and 9 Nights

99 Days #2

by Katie Cotugno Balzer + Bray (May 01, 2018)

In this sequel to the New York Times bestseller 99 Days, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Molly Barlow finds herself in Europe on her summer vacation, desperately trying to forget everything...


Supergifted

by Gordon Korman Balzer + Bray (January 02, 2018)

This funny and heartwarming sequel to Ungifted, which has become a word-of-mouth hit, cleverly sends up our ideas about intelligence, heroism, and popularity.

Donovan Curtis has never been what anyone would call...


Creature Keepers and the Perilous Pyro-Paws

Creature Keepers #4

by Peter Nelson & Rohitash Rao Balzer + Bray (December 19, 2017)

An epically hilarious, fully illustrated adventure series

Abbie, Jordan, and Eldon band together with their cryptid friends in an attempt to save the world in the final book in this fun series.

As summer draws...


The Whiz Mob and the Grenadine Kid

by Colin Meloy & Carson Ellis Balzer + Bray (October 24, 2017)

From the creators of the New York Times bestselling Wildwood Chronicles comes an original, humorous, and fast-paced middle grade novel about a band of child pickpockets—imagine The Invention of Hugo Cabret...


Things That Surprise You

by Jennifer Maschari Balzer + Bray (August 22, 2017)

A poignant, charming middle grade novel, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and Fish in a Tree. A beautifully layered story about navigating the often shifting bonds of family and friendship, and...


The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

by Maryrose Wood & Eliza Wheeler Balzer + Bray (June 19, 2018)

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious...


June Sparrow and the Million-Dollar Penny

by Rebecca Chace & Kacey Schwartz Balzer + Bray (May 30, 2017)

A charming, classic middle grade debut perfect for fans of Three Times Lucky and Because of Winn-Dixie with the most lovable pig since Wilbur in Charlotte’s Web.

June Sparrow and her best friend—a miniature...


Masterminds: Payback

Masterminds #3

by Gordon Korman Balzer + Bray (March 07, 2017)

The thrilling finale to the New York Times bestselling Masterminds trilogy from middle grade star author Gordon Korman. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and James Patterson!

After a serious betrayal from one...


The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: The Wall of Fame Game

by Crystal Allen & Eda Kaban Balzer + Bray (January 31, 2017)

The most fabulous nine-year-old cowgirl in Texas is back in this heartwarming and hilarious sequel to The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: Spirit Week Showdown! Perfect for fans of Clementine and Ivy and Bean.

Nine-year-old...


Creature Keepers and the Burgled Blizzard-Bristles

Creature Keepers #3

by Peter Nelson & Rohitash Rao Balzer + Bray (October 11, 2016)

Abbie, Jordan, and Eldon travel to the snowy Himalayas to find the Yeti and save the world in the third book in the epically hilarious, fully illustrated middle grade adventure series, Creature Keepers, from...


Masterminds: Criminal Destiny

Masterminds #2

by Gordon Korman Balzer + Bray (February 02, 2016)

"A terrific page-turner, full of unexpected twists and revelations. Buckle up!"—James Patterson

The second book in the acclaimed, action-packed series from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman. Stranger...


Creature Keepers and the Swindled Soil-Soles

Creature Keepers #2

by Peter Nelson & Rohitash Rao Balzer + Bray (September 15, 2015)

Abbie, Jordan, and Eldon are off on their next Creature Keepers mission in the second book in this epically hilarious, fully illustrated middle grade adventure series, from the dynamic creators of Herbert's...