Walden Pond Press / Juvenile & Young Adult / Advanced reader

Best Selling

Language

All

English (22)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Walden Pond Press

 

Category

Delete Juvenile & Young Adult

 

Age

Delete Advanced reader

 

In category

Fantasy, Magic (7)

Themes (6)

Action & Adventure (4)

Science Fiction (3)

Detective & thrillers (2)

Novels (1)

Humorous Stories (1)

 

Total Loans

All (22)

20 - 40 (22)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 22 of 22 Sorted by : 

The Vanishing Island

The Chronicles of the Black Tulip #1

by Barry Wolverton & Dave Stevenson Walden Pond Press (September 01, 2015)

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of The Glass Sentence...


Countdown Zero

The Codename Conspiracy #2

by Chris Rylander Walden Pond Press (February 03, 2015)

From Chris Rylander, author of the breakout hit the Fourth Stall saga, comes the second book in the Codename Conspiracy series, a funny and clever mash-up of middle grade school story and spy adventure.

Ever...


Disappearance at Hangman's Bluff

Felony Bay #2

by J. E. Thompson Walden Pond Press (September 02, 2014)

Abbey and her best friend, Bee, set out to solve another mystery with its roots deep in Southern history in this follow-up to J. E. Thompson's The Girl from Felony Bay. For the first time in a long time, things...


Minion

Sidekicked #2

by John David Anderson Walden Pond Press (June 24, 2014)

John David Anderson returns to the world of superheroes he created in Sidekicked with an entirely new cast of characters in Minion, a funny and emotional companion to his first breakout tween novel—perfect...


Codename Zero

The Codename Conspiracy #1

by Chris Rylander Walden Pond Press (February 04, 2014)

From Chris Rylander, author of the breakout hit Fourth Stall saga, comes an incredibly funny and clever mash-up of middle grade school story and spy adventure.

There are places in the world where heroes are born....


Sidekicked

Sidekicked #1

by John David Anderson Walden Pond Press (June 25, 2013)

The Avengers meets Louis Sachar in this hilarious and action-packed tween novel by John David Anderson, which Publishers Weekly called a "superhero story that any comics fan will enjoy" in a starred review.

Andrew...


The Girl from Felony Bay

Felony Bay #1

by J. E. Thompson Walden Pond Press (April 30, 2013)

The last year has been rougher than sandpaper for Abbey Force and her dad. He’s in a coma after his accident a year back, wherein he was framed for a terrible crime he didn’t commit. And their home, Reward...


The Shores Beyond Time

Chronicle of the Dark Star #3

by Kevin Emerson Walden Pond Press (February 12, 2019)

The conclusion to Kevin Emerson’s epic, which Tui Sutherland, New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series, has called “perfect science fiction.”

It is Earth year 2256—but the fate of...


The Lost Girl

by Anne Ursu Walden Pond Press (February 12, 2019)

Anne Ursu, author of the National Book Award nominee The Real Boy, returns with a story of the power of fantasy, the limits of love, and the struggles inherent in growing up.

When you’re an identical twin,...


Love Sugar Magic: A Sprinkle of Spirits

Love Sugar Magic #2

by Anna Meriano & Mirelle Ortega Walden Pond Press (February 05, 2019)

The second book in this breakout series that's been called "charming and delectably sweet." (Zoraida Córdova, award-winning author of the Brooklyn Brujas series)

Leonora Logroño has finally been introduced...


Bat and the Waiting Game

by Elana K. Arnold & Charles Santoso Walden Pond Press (March 27, 2018)

In the tradition of Clementine and Ramona Quimby, meet Bat. Author Elana K. Arnold returns with another irresistible story of friendship in this widely acclaimed series starring an unforgettable boy on the...


The Treasure of Mad Doc Magee

by Elinor Teele Walden Pond Press (August 21, 2018)

A rip-roaring puzzle box of an adventure about grit, guts, and gold, from Elinor Teele, the acclaimed author of The Mechanical Mind of John Coggin.

The small, run-down town of Eden is the only place Jenny Burns...


The Oceans between Stars

Chronicle of the Dark Star #2

by Kevin Emerson Walden Pond Press (February 13, 2018)

"Thrillingly ambitious and imaginative." —Soman Chainani, bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil, about Last Day on Mars

It is Earth year 2223, but the Earth, along with the entire solar system,...


Love Sugar Magic: A Dash of Trouble

Love Sugar Magic #1

by Anna Meriano & Mirelle Ortega Walden Pond Press (January 02, 2018)

"A charming and delectably sweet debut. Mischief, friendship, and a whole lot of heartLove Sugar Magic has it all." Zoraida Córdova, award-winning author of the Brooklyn Brujas series

Leonora Logroño’s...


The Sea of the Dead

The Chronicles of the Black Tulip #3

by Barry Wolverton Walden Pond Press (December 12, 2017)

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized third book in acclaimed author Barry Wolverton’s Chronicles of the Black Tulip,...


Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth

by Frank Cottrell Boyce Walden Pond Press (June 20, 2017)

A one-of-a-kind story of heart, humor, and finding one’s place in the universe.

Prez knows that the best way to keep track of things is to make a list. That's important when you have a grandfather who is...


Orphan Island

by Laurel Snyder Walden Pond Press (May 30, 2017)

A National Book Award Longlist title!

"A wondrous book, wise and wild and deeply true." —Kelly Barnhill, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moon

"This is one of those books that haunts you...


York: The Shadow Cipher

York #1

by Laura Ruby & Dave Stevenson Walden Pond Press (May 16, 2017)

“The pleasures of the novel go far beyond the crackling, breathless plot and the satisfaction of watching the puzzle fall into place. The book is shot through with humor, both laugh-out-loud and subtle.”...


Guys Read: Heroes & Villains

by Jon Scieszka, Christopher Healy, Sharon Creech & Cathy Camper et al. Walden Pond Press (April 04, 2017)

Heroes and Villains, the seventh volume in Jon Scieszka’s Guys Read Library of Great Reading, is chock-full of adventure featuring an array of characters—with and without capes.

Featuring ten all-new, original...


A Boy Called Bat

by Elana K. Arnold & Charles Santoso Walden Pond Press (March 14, 2017)

The first book in a funny, heartfelt, and irresistible young middle grade series starring an unforgettable young boy on the autism spectrum, from acclaimed author Elana K. Arnold and with illustrations by Charles...


Last Day on Mars

Chronicle of the Dark Star #1

by Kevin Emerson Walden Pond Press (February 14, 2017)

Last Day on Mars is thrillingly ambitious and imaginative. Like a lovechild of Gravity and The Martian, it's a rousing space opera for any age, meticulously researched and relentlessly paced, that balances...


The Dragon's Gate

The Chronicles of the Black Tulip #2

by Barry Wolverton & Dave Stevenson Walden Pond Press (November 01, 2016)

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized second book in acclaimed author Barry Wolverton’s Chronicles of the Black Tulip,...