Harper Perennial

Our Selection

Language

All

English (23)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Harper Perennial

 

Fiction

Literary (4)

Short Stories (2)

Science Fiction (2)

Mystery & Detective (2)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary collections (4)

Biography & autobiography (3)

Social science (3)

Literary essay (3)

 

Total Loans

All (23)

20 - 40 (23)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 23 of 23 Sorted by : 

Sick

by Porochista Khakpour Harper Perennial (June 05, 2018)

Time Magazine's Best Memoirs of 2018

Boston Globe's 25 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Buzzfeed's 33 Most Exciting New Books

GQ Best Non Fiction Book of 2018

Bustle’s 28 Most Anticipated Nonfiction Books of...


Not That Bad

by Roxane Gay Harper Perennial (May 01, 2018)

New York Times Bestseller

Edited and with an introduction by Roxane Gay, the New York Times bestselling and deeply beloved author of Bad Feminist and Hunger, this anthology of first-person essays tackles...


Summer Hours at the Robbers Library

by Sue Halpern Harper Perennial (February 27, 2018)

From journalist and author Sue Halpern comes a wry, observant look at contemporary life and its refugees.  Halpern’s novel is an unforgettable tale of family...the kind you come from and the kind you create....


The Wrong Way to Save Your Life

by Megan Stielstra Harper Perennial (August 01, 2017)

From an important new American writer comes this powerful collection of personal essays on fear, creativity, art, faith, academia, the Internet, and justice.

In this poignant and inciting collection of literary...


The Genius of Jane Austen

by Paula Byrne Harper Perennial (June 27, 2017)

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this updated edition of Paula Byrne's debut book includes new material that explores the history of Austen stage adaptations, why her books work so well on screen, and what that...


Kingdom of Olives and Ash

by Michael Chabon & Ayelet Waldman Harper Perennial (May 30, 2017)

A groundbreaking collection of essays by celebrated international writers bears witness to the human cost of fifty years of Israeli occupation of the West Bank and Gaza.

In Kingdom of Olives and Ash, Michael...


Sunshine State

by Sarah Gerard Harper Perennial (April 11, 2017)

Longlisted for the PEN/Diamonstein-Spielvogel Award for the Art of the Essay

New York Times Critics’ Best Books of the Year • An NPR Best Book of the Year • A NYLON Best Nonfiction Book of the Year...


Not Just Jane

by Shelley DeWees Harper Perennial (October 25, 2016)

“Not Just Jane restores seven of England’s most fascinating and subversive literary voices to their rightful places in history. Shelley DeWees tells each woman writer’s story with wit, passion, and an...


The Social Sex

by Marilyn Yalom & Theresa Donovan Brown Harper Perennial (September 22, 2015)

From historian and acclaimed feminist author of How the French Invented Love and A History of the Wife comes this rich, multifaceted history of the evolution of female friendship.

In today’s culture, the bonds...


Hotel Living

by Ioannis Pappos Harper Perennial (June 23, 2015)

Recalling both the excess of The Wolf of Wall Street, and the drifting narrator of A Single Man, Ioannis Pappos’s debut novel is a portrait of privilege, aspiration, and international finance during the wayward...


The Brink

by Austin Bunn Harper Perennial (April 28, 2015)

A brilliant, inventive debut story collection in the vein of Kevin Wilson and Wells Tower.

Brimming with life and unforgettable voices, the stories in Austin Bunn’s dazzling collection explore the existential...


I Am Not a Slut

by Leora Tanenbaum Harper Perennial (February 03, 2015)

The author of the groundbreaking work Slut! explores the phenomenon of slut-shaming in the age of sexting, tweeting, and “liking.” She shows that the sexual double standard is more dangerous than ever before...


The Year of Reading Dangerously

by Andy Miller Harper Perennial (December 09, 2014)

An editor and writer's vivaciously entertaining, and often moving, chronicle of his year-long adventure with fifty great books (and two not-so-great ones)—a true story about reading that reminds us why we...


Bad Feminist

by Roxane Gay Harper Perennial (August 05, 2014)

New York Times Bestseller

A collection of essays spanning politics, criticism, and feminism from one of the most-watched young cultural observers of her generation, Roxane Gay.

Pink is my favorite color. I...


This is the Water

by Yannick Murphy Harper Perennial (July 29, 2014)

From Yannick Murphy, award-winning author of The Call, comes a fast-paced story of murder, adultery, parenthood, and romance, involving a girls’ swim team, their morally flawed parents, and a killer who swims...


Brave New World

by Aldous Huxley Harper Perennial (July 01, 2014)

Now more than ever: Aldous Huxley's enduring "masterpiece ... one of the most prophetic dystopian works of the 20th century" (Wall Street Journal) must be read and understood by anyone concerned with preserving...


Heroines

by Kate Zambreno Harper Perennial (June 24, 2014)

A manifesto for "toxic girls" that reclaims the wives and mistresses of modernism for literature and feminism.

I am beginning to realize that taking the self out of our essays is a form of repression. Taking...


Green Girl

by Kate Zambreno Harper Perennial (June 24, 2014)

With the fierce emotional and intellectual power of such classics as Jean Rhys's Good Morning, Midnight, Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar, and Clarice Lispector's The Hour of the Star, Kate Zambreno's novel Green...


Ghost Waltz

by Ingeborg Day Harper Perennial (June 24, 2014)

A woman comes to terms with her family’s dark Nazi past in this memoir from the author of Nine and a Half Weeks—A moving and profound exploration of the legacy of war and hate on an individual life.

Born...


All That Is Solid Melts into Air

by Darragh McKeon Harper Perennial (May 19, 2014)

All That Is Solid Melts into Air is a gripping end-of-empire novel, charting the collapse of the Soviet Union through the focalpoint of the Chernobyl disaster. Part historical epic, part love story, it recalls...


The Golden Notebook

by Doris Lessing Harper Perennial (May 14, 2013)

Anna is a writer, author of one very successful novel, who now keeps four notebooks. In one, with a black cover, she reviews the African experience of her earlier years. In a red one she records her political...


We Live in Water

by Jess Walter Harper Perennial (February 12, 2013)

From New York Times bestselling author, the first collection of short fiction from Jess Walter—a suite of diverse and searching stories about personal struggle and diminished dreams, all of them marked by...


The Testament of Jessie Lamb

Arthur C. Clarke Award 2012

by Jane Rogers Harper Perennial (May 15, 2012)

In a chilling future, one 16-year-old girl is driven to the ultimate act of heroism. The Testament of Jessie Lamb, longlisted for the Man Booker Prize, is the breakout novel from award-winning author Jane Rogers....