Browsing

Our Selection

Language

All

English (25)

French (4)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (14)

Current year (25)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (6)

Literary (4)

Short Stories (3)

Historical (2)

Mystery & Detective (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (5)

Social science (2)

Literary collections (1)

History (1)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (41)

20 - 40 (25)

40 - 100 (16)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 25 of 25 Sorted by : 

Immigrant City

by David Bezmozgis HarperCollins Publishers (March 12, 2019)

David Bezmozgis, the writer who brought us the “pointed, emotionally resonant tales” (The Globe and Mail) of Natasha and Other Stories, brings us a new collection, his first in more than a decade.

In the...


A Good Kind of Trouble

by Lisa Moore Ramée Balzer + Bray (March 12, 2019)

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give...


Heroine

by Mindy McGinnis Katherine Tegen Books (March 12, 2019)

A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers...


Other Words for Smoke

by Sarah Maria Griffin Greenwillow Books (March 12, 2019)

Twins Mae and Rossa’s summer away from home becomes life altering when they discover a house full of witches, experience devastating first love, and face a dark power beyond any imagining.

Sarah Maria Griffin’s...


The Wrong End of the Table

by Ayser Salman & Reza Aslan Skyhorse (March 05, 2019)

An Immigrant Love-Hate Story of What it Means to Be American

You know that feeling of being at the wrong end of the table? Like you’re at a party but all the good stuff is happening out of earshot (#FOMO)?...


The Parting Glass

by Gina Marie Guadagnino Atria Books (March 05, 2019)

Devoted maid Mary Ballard’s world is built on secrets, and it’s about to be ripped apart at the seams, in this lush and evocative debut set in 19th century New York, perfect for fans of Sarah Waters’s...


The Island of Sea Women

by Lisa See Scribner (March 05, 2019)

A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island.

Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living...


In Another Time

by Jillian Cantor Harper Perennial (March 05, 2019)

A sweeping historical novel that spans Germany, England, and the United States and follows a young couple torn apart by circumstance leading up to World War II—and the family secret that may prove to be the...


If You're Out There

by Katy Loutzenhiser Balzer + Bray (March 05, 2019)

“Funny, engrossing, and one-of-a-kind. If You’re Out There completely swept me away.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Leah on the Offbeat

Part whip-smart suspense tale, part touching...


A Woman Is No Man

by Etaf Rum Harper (March 05, 2019)

A The Millions Most Anticipated Book of 2019

“Sometimes heroism is loud and dramatic. Other times, it is daring to listen to that quiet voice within and having the courage to follow it. In this story, we see...


Vacuum in the Dark

by Jen Beagin Scribner (February 26, 2019)

From the Whiting Award-winning author of Pretend I’m Dead and one of the most exhilarating new voices in fiction, a new hilarious, edgy, and brilliant one-of-a-kind novel about a cleaning lady named Mona and...


Savage Feast

by Boris Fishman Harper (February 26, 2019)

One of Booklist's Must Read Nonfiction picks of 2019

The acclaimed author of A Replacement Life shifts between heartbreak and humor in this gorgeously told, recipe-filled memoir. A family story, an immigrant...


The Border

by Don Winslow William Morrow (February 26, 2019)

The explosive, highly anticipated conclusion to the epic Cartel trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force

What do you do when there are no borders? When the lines you thought existed simply...


We Set the Dark on Fire

by Tehlor Kay Mejia Katherine Tegen Books (February 26, 2019)

In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being...


How to Cook Your Daughter

by Jessica Hendra Harper Perennial (February 19, 2019)

From the daughter of the bestselling author of Father Joe: the poignant and ultimately hopeful memoir of a young girl’s struggle to live a normal childhood in the chaotic seventies, and to overcome sexual...


Alienated America

by Timothy P. Carney Harper (February 19, 2019)

Respected conservative journalist and commentator Timothy P. Carney continues the conversation begun with Hillbilly Elegy and the classic Bowling Alone in this hard-hitting analysis that identifies the true...


Rutting Season

by Mandeliene Smith Scribner (February 12, 2019)

An intimate, sparkling collection of stories by a debut writer about girls behaving badly and families on the brink of collapse.

In these lucid, sharply observant stories, Mandeliene Smith traces the lives of...


Mother Winter

by Sophia Shalmiyev Simon & Schuster (February 12, 2019)

“Vividly awesome and truly great.” —Eileen Myles

“I love this gorgeous, gutting, unforgettable book.”—Leni Zumas

“A rich tapestry of autobiography and meditations on feminism, motherhood, art, and...


Bowlaway

by Elizabeth Mccracken Ecco (February 05, 2019)

A sweeping and enchanting new novel from the widely beloved, award-winning author Elizabeth McCracken about three generations of an unconventional New England family who own and operate a candlepin bowling alley...


No Beast So Fierce

by Dane Huckelbridge William Morrow (February 05, 2019)

A gripping, multifaceted true account of the deadliest animal of all time, equally comparable to Jaws as to Matthiessen's The Snow Leopard.

"A SUBURB WORK OF NATURAL HISTORY." —Booklist, starred review...


Notes from a Black Woman's Diary

by Kathleen Collins & Danielle Evans Ecco (February 05, 2019)

A RECOMMENDED BOOK OF 2019 FROM

Vanity Fair * Vogue * The Huffington Post

A stunning collection of fiction, diary entries, screenplays, and scripts by the brilliant African-American artist and filmmaker

Relatively...


On the Come Up

by Angie Thomas Balzer + Bray (February 05, 2019)

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give.

Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of...


Fascism: A Warning

by Madeleine Albright Harper Perennial (January 29, 2019)

#1 New York Times Bestseller

Best Books of 2018 --The Economist

A personal and urgent examination of Fascism in the twentieth century and how its legacy shapes today’s world, written by one of America’s most...


Mary Ventura and The Ninth Kingdom

by Sylvia Plath Harper Perennial (January 22, 2019)

Never before published, this newly discovered story by literary legend Sylvia Plath stands on its own and is remarkable for its symbolic, allegorical approach to a young woman’s rebellion against convention...


Prisoner

by Jason Rezaian Anthony Bourdain/Ecco (January 22, 2019)

“An important story. Harrowing, and suspenseful, yes—but it’s also a deep dive into a complex and egregiously misunderstood country with two very different faces. There is no better time to know more about...