Browsing

Our Selection

Language

All

English (19)

French (14)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (4)

Current year (15)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (19)

 

Fiction

Literary (9)

Science Fiction (2)

Short Stories (2)

Thrillers (2)

Mystery & Detective (1)

Occult & Supernatural (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (1)

Literary collections (1)

Social science (1)

Reference (1)

 

Audience

Adult (19)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (19)

20 - 40 (19)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 19 of 19 Sorted by : 

It Would Be Night in Caracas

by Karina Sainz Borgo & Elizabeth Bryer HarperVia (October 15, 2019)

Told with gripping intensity, It Would be Night in Caracas chronicles one woman’s desperate battle to survive amid the dangerous, sometimes deadly, turbulence of modern Venezuela and the lengths she must go...


Sudden Traveler

by Sarah Hall Custom House (October 08, 2019)

“Sarah Hall is one of those rare writers whose short fiction has the same luminosity as her novels. But the short form allows her more room to probe and roam, to experiment with form, to sink her fingers into...


The Personals

by Brian O’Connell HarperCollins (October 03, 2019)

The Personals reveals how classified ads are not just a few commercial lines of text in print or online – they can be a treasure trove of fascinating human stories; stories of love, loss, loneliness, redemption...


The Dutch House

by Ann Patchett Harper (September 24, 2019)

Ann Patchett, the New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with her most powerful novel to date: a richly moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings,...


Dahlia Black

by Keith Thomas Atria/Leopoldo & Co. (August 13, 2019)

For fans of World War Z and the Southern Reach Trilogy, a suspenseful oral history commemorating the five-year anniversary of the Pulse—the alien code that hacked the DNA of Earth’s population—and the...


The Hidden Things

by Jamie Mason Gallery Books (August 13, 2019)

A hair-raising, atmospheric thriller from the acclaimed author of the “ripping good” (The New York Times) novel Three Graves Full, inspired by the real-life unsolved theft of a seventeenth-century painting....


The Toynbee Convector

by Ray Bradbury Simon & Schuster (July 30, 2019)

From “one of science fiction’s grand masters” (Library Journal), a new reissue of Ray Bradbury’s The Toynbee Convector: a collection of twenty-two stories, including the continuing saga of H.G. Well’s...


Turbulence

by David Szalay Scribner (July 16, 2019)

**A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice**

From the acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of All That Man Is, a stunning, virtuosic novel about twelve people, mostly strangers, and the surprising...


Three Women

by Lisa Taddeo Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster (July 09, 2019)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Extraordinary…A nonfiction literary masterpiece…I can’t remember the last time a book affected me as profoundly as Three Women.” —Elizabeth Gilbert

“Taddeo spent eight...


The Need

by Helen Phillips Simon & Schuster (July 09, 2019)

* BEST OF 2019 SUMMER READING *

THE NEW YORK TIMES * VANITY FAIR * O, THE OPRAH MAGAINZE * ELLE * VULTURE * NYLON * OPRAHMAG.COM * THRILLIST * BUSTLE * NEWSWEEK * STAR TRIBUNE (MINNEAPOLIS) * MILWAUKEE JOURNAL...


The Wild Boy

by Paolo Cognetti Atria Books (July 02, 2019)

A young man escapes his painful past by retreating to the rustic comfort of the Italian Alps in this gorgeously wrought memoir from the internationally bestselling author of the “exquisite” (Annie Proulx)...


Nightwing

by Martin Cruz Smith Simon & Schuster (June 25, 2019)

From Martin Cruz Smith, the internationally bestselling author of Gorky Park, comes a reissue of Nightwing, the million-copy bestseller that Stephen King called “one of the best horror novels in the last twenty...


The Bobcat

by Katherine Forbes Riley Arcade (June 18, 2019)

** Longlisted for The Center for Fiction's best debut novel of 2019 **

With the hypnotic intensity of Emily Fridlund’s The History of Wolves and Fiona McFarlane’s The Night Guest, Katherine Forbes Riley...


Supermarket

by Bobby Hall Simon & Schuster (March 26, 2019)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The stunning debut novel from one of the most creative artists of our generation, Bobby Hall, a.k.a. Logic.

“Bobby Hall has crafted a mind-bending first novel, with prose that is...


The Ghost Factory

by Jenny McCartney Fourth Estate (March 21, 2019)

A powerful debut set in Belfast and London in the latter years of the twentieth century.

The Troubles turned Northern Ireland into a ghost factory: as the manufacturing industry withered, the death business...


City of Ash and Red

by Hye-young Pyun & Sora Kim-Russell Arcade (November 06, 2018)

NAMED AN NPR GREAT READ OF 2018

From the Shirley Jackson Award–winning author of The Hole, a Kafkaesque tale of crime and punishment hailed by Korea’s Wall Street Journal as “an airtight masterpiece.”...


Jean Harley Was Here

by Heather Taylor Johnson Arcade (October 02, 2018)

Finalist for the Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction

For readers of Everything I Never Told You and When I’m Gone, a profoundly moving, heartwarming debut about family, relationships, and what we leave...


The Frighteners

by Peter Laws Skyhorse (September 25, 2018)

The Frighteners is a bizarrely compelling, laugh-out-loud exploration of societies’ fascination with the dark, spooky, and downright terrifying side of life. The author--self proclaimed “sinister minister”--opens...


His Bloody Project: Documents Relating to the Case of Roderick Macrae

by Graeme Macrae Burnet Skyhorse (October 04, 2016)

Man Booker Prize Finalist, LA Times Book Prize Finalist, New York Times Editor’s Choice, and an American Booksellers Association National Indie Bestseller!

Named a Best Book of 2016 by Newsweek, NPR, The Guardian...