Juvenile & Young Adult / Novels

Our Selection

Language

All

English (24)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (18)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (2)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete Novels

 

Audience

Young adult (22)

Teen (2)

 

Publisher

HarperTeen (11)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (24)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (24)

20 - 40 (24)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 24 of 24 Sorted by : 

You Know I'm No Good

by Jessie Ann Foley Quill Tree Books (October 13, 2020)

This razor-sharp novel from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley will appeal to fans of Rory Power and Mindy McGinnis.

Mia is officially a Troubled Teen™— she gets bad grades,...


Punching the Air

by Ibi Zoboi & Yusef Salaam Balzer + Bray (September 01, 2020)

From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans...


This Time Will Be Different

by Misa Sugiura HarperTeen (June 04, 2019)

A Kirkus Reviews Best Book * A 2020 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Selection

For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary...


Heroine

by Mindy McGinnis Katherine Tegen Books (March 12, 2019)

An Amazon Best Book of the Month! A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning...


If You're Out There

by Katy Loutzenhiser Balzer + Bray (March 05, 2019)

“Funny, engrossing, and one-of-a-kind. If You’re Out There completely swept me away.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Leah on the Offbeat

Part whip-smart suspense tale, part touching...


On the Come Up

by Angie Thomas Balzer + Bray (February 05, 2019)

#1 New York Times bestseller · Seven starred reviews · Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book

“For all the struggle in this book, Thomas rarely misses a step as a writer. Thomas continues to hold up that...


Notes from My Captivity

by Kathy Parks Katherine Tegen Books (July 10, 2018)

"Like Siberia itself, this story is wild, mysterious, full of danger—and then, quite unexpectedly, captivates you with its beauty. I was so glad I went on the adventure." —Goldy Moldavsky, New York Times...


The Poet X

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2018, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2018

by Elizabeth Acevedo Quill Tree Books (March 06, 2018)

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this...


Winterfolk

by Janel Kolby HarperTeen (February 06, 2018)

This gorgeous and lyrical debut novel is perfect for fans of Nova Ren Suma, Laura Ruby, and Nina LaCour.

Rain doesn’t wish on stars anymore.

For as long as she can remember, her home has been among the Winterfolk,...


They Both Die at the End

by Adam Silvera Quill Tree Books (September 05, 2017)

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New...


Dress Codes for Small Towns

by Courtney Stevens HarperTeen (August 22, 2017)

A Golden Kite Honor Book of 2018 * A Kirkus Best Book of 2017

“A poetic love letter to the complexities of teenage identity, and the frustrations of growing up in a place where everything fits in a box—except...


Everything All at Once

by Katrina Leno HarperTeen (July 25, 2017)

A soaring novel by the critically acclaimed author of The Half Life of Molly Pierce and The Lost & Found, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Rainbow Rowell.

Part mysterious adventure, part love letter to...


The Art of Starving

by Sam J. Miller HarperTeen (July 11, 2017)

Winner of the 2017 Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Science Fiction or Fantasy Book!

“Funny, haunting, beautiful, relentless, and powerful, The Art of Starving is a classic in the making.”—Book...


Saving Red

by Sonya Sones HarperTeen (October 18, 2016)

Sonya Sones, award-winning author of What My Mother Doesn’t Know, delivers a gripping, funny, and inspiring novel in verse about what happens when the person you set out to save ends up saving you.

Right before...


The Female of the Species

by Mindy McGinnis Katherine Tegen Books (September 20, 2016)

Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers a riveting contemporary YA novel that examines rape culture through alternating perspectives. A stunning, unforgettable page-turner.

Alex Craft knows how to...


My Heart and Other Black Holes

by Jasmine Warga Balzer + Bray (February 10, 2015)

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher.

Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely...


Playlist for the Dead

by Michelle Falkoff HarperCollins (January 27, 2015)

“A page-turner that combines genuine intrigue with heartbreak and desire.” —Holly Goldberg Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s

Part mystery, part love story, and part coming-of-age...


Falling into Place

by Amy Zhang Greenwillow Books (September 09, 2014)

One cold fall day, high school junior Liz Emerson steers her car into a tree. This haunting and heartbreaking story is told by a surprising and unexpected narrator and unfolds in nonlinear flashbacks even as...


Anatomy of a Misfit

by Andrea Portes HarperTeen (September 02, 2014)

“It’s rare that a book can be as funny and absolutely delightful as it is moving and thought provoking, and Anatomy of a Misfit is both.” —Lauren Oliver, author of Before I Fall

Anika Dragomir is the...


Don't Touch

by Rachel M. Wilson HarperTeen (September 02, 2014)

Step on a crack, break your mother's back,

Touch another person's skin, and Dad's gone for good . . .

Caddie has a history of magical thinking—of playing games in her head to cope with her surroundings—but...


The Swap

by Megan Shull Katherine Tegen Books (August 26, 2014)

Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull’s smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka! This middle grade novel is an excellent choice...


The Half Life of Molly Pierce

by Katrina Leno HarperTeen (July 08, 2014)

An intricately woven debut psychological mystery and a profound coming of age story for fans of Made You Up by Francesca Zappia and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.  

“Introduces a fierce new presence.”...


No One Else Can Have You

by Kathleen Hale HarperTeen (January 07, 2014)

Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars series meets the cult classic film Fargo in this gripping, dark comedy by debut author Kathleen Hale.

A quiet town like Friendship, Wisconsin, keeps most of its secrets buried...


Big Mouth & Ugly Girl

by Joyce Carol Oates HarperTeen (October 13, 2009)

Big Mouth

No I did not. I did not, I did not. I did not say those things, and I did not plan those things. Won't It anyone believe me?

Ugly Girl

All right, Ugly Girl made a mistake. I'd told my mom what I'd heard...