Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes

Our Selection

Language

All

English (7)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Category

Delete Themes

 

In category

Social Situations (6)

Family (2)

 

Audience

Young adult (3)

Teen (1)

Advanced reader (1)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (7)

20 - 40 (7)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 7 of 7 Sorted by : 

A Good Kind of Trouble

by Lisa Moore Ramée Balzer + Bray (March 12, 2019)

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give...


Heroine

by Mindy McGinnis Katherine Tegen Books (March 12, 2019)

A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers...


If You're Out There

by Katy Loutzenhiser Balzer + Bray (March 05, 2019)

“Funny, engrossing, and one-of-a-kind. If You’re Out There completely swept me away.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Leah on the Offbeat

Part whip-smart suspense tale, part touching...


Winterfolk

by Janel Kolby HarperTeen (February 06, 2018)

This gorgeous and lyrical debut novel is perfect for fans of Nova Ren Suma, Laura Ruby, and Nina LaCour.

Rain doesn’t wish on stars anymore.

For as long as she can remember, her home has been among the Winterfolk,...


Ask Me How I Got Here

by Christine Heppermann Greenwillow Books (May 03, 2016)

How do you define yourself? By your friends? Your family? Your boyfriend? Your grades? Your trophies? Your choices? By a single choice? From the author of the acclaimed Poisoned Apples comes a novel in verse...


Period 8

by Chris Crutcher Greenwillow Books (March 26, 2013)

In this terrifying and provocative novel by the bestselling and award-winning author of Deadline and Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes, a teenage boy tries to uncover what happened to a girl who has vanished from...


Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

by Benjamin Alire Saenz Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (February 21, 2012)

This Printz Honor Book is a “tender, honest exploration of identity” (Publishers Weekly) that distills lyrical truths about family and friendship.

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante...