Harper Perennial / Fiction

Our Selection

Language

All

English (13)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Harper Perennial

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Literary (5)

Short Stories (3)

Mystery & Detective (2)

Science Fiction (2)

Historical (1)

 

Audience

Adult (13)

 

Total Loans

All (13)

20 - 40 (13)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 13 of 13 Sorted by : 

Small Silent Things

by Robin Page Harper Perennial (September 03, 2019)

A lyrical, haunting debut that explores the power of parenthood, identity, lust, and the legacy of trauma, as the lives of two neighbors are upended by ghosts from their past lives.

When the news of her mother’s...


In Another Time

by Jillian Cantor Harper Perennial (March 05, 2019)

A sweeping historical novel that spans Germany, England, and the United States and follows a young couple torn apart by circumstance leading up to World War II—and the family secret that may prove to be the...


Mary Ventura and The Ninth Kingdom

by Sylvia Plath Harper Perennial (January 22, 2019)

Never before published, this newly discovered story by literary legend Sylvia Plath stands on its own and is remarkable for its symbolic, allegorical approach to a young woman’s rebellion against convention...


Summer Hours at the Robbers Library

by Sue Halpern Harper Perennial (February 27, 2018)

From journalist and author Sue Halpern comes a wry, observant look at contemporary life and its refugees.  Halpern’s novel is an unforgettable tale of family...the kind you come from and the kind you create....


Hotel Living

by Ioannis Pappos Harper Perennial (June 23, 2015)

Recalling both the excess of The Wolf of Wall Street, and the drifting narrator of A Single Man, Ioannis Pappos’s debut novel is a portrait of privilege, aspiration, and international finance during the wayward...


The Brink

by Austin Bunn Harper Perennial (April 28, 2015)

A brilliant, inventive debut story collection in the vein of Kevin Wilson and Wells Tower.

Brimming with life and unforgettable voices, the stories in Austin Bunn’s dazzling collection explore the existential...


This is the Water

by Yannick Murphy Harper Perennial (July 29, 2014)

From Yannick Murphy, award-winning author of The Call, comes a fast-paced story of murder, adultery, parenthood, and romance, involving a girls’ swim team, their morally flawed parents, and a killer who swims...


Brave New World

by Aldous Huxley Harper Perennial (July 01, 2014)

Now more than ever: Aldous Huxley's enduring "masterpiece ... one of the most prophetic dystopian works of the 20th century" (Wall Street Journal) must be read and understood by anyone concerned with preserving...


Green Girl

by Kate Zambreno Harper Perennial (June 24, 2014)

With the fierce emotional and intellectual power of such classics as Jean Rhys's Good Morning, Midnight, Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar, and Clarice Lispector's The Hour of the Star, Kate Zambreno's novel Green...


All That Is Solid Melts into Air

by Darragh McKeon Harper Perennial (May 19, 2014)

All That Is Solid Melts into Air is a gripping end-of-empire novel, charting the collapse of the Soviet Union through the focalpoint of the Chernobyl disaster. Part historical epic, part love story, it recalls...


The Golden Notebook

by Doris Lessing Harper Perennial (May 14, 2013)

Anna is a writer, author of one very successful novel, who now keeps four notebooks. In one, with a black cover, she reviews the African experience of her earlier years. In a red one she records her political...


We Live in Water

by Jess Walter Harper Perennial (February 12, 2013)

From New York Times bestselling author, the first collection of short fiction from Jess Walter—a suite of diverse and searching stories about personal struggle and diminished dreams, all of them marked by...


The Testament of Jessie Lamb

Arthur C. Clarke Award 2012

by Jane Rogers Harper Perennial (May 15, 2012)

In a chilling future, one 16-year-old girl is driven to the ultimate act of heroism. The Testament of Jessie Lamb, longlisted for the Man Booker Prize, is the breakout novel from award-winning author Jane Rogers....