Arcade

New Releases

Language

All

English (22)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (22)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (12)

 

Publisher

Delete Arcade

 

Collection

Arcade (22)

 

Fiction

Historical (5)

Literary (4)

Mystery & Detective (2)

Biographical (1)

Science Fiction (1)

Short Stories (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (5)

Cooking (1)

Humor (1)

News and investigations (1)

Religion (1)

Social science (1)

 

Audience

Adult (22)

 

Total Loans

All (22)

20 - 40 (22)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 22 of 22 Sorted by : 

The Samurai's Daughter

by John J. Healey Arcade (August 27, 2019)

A tale of personal discovery, familial obligations, and competing cultural expectations is at the heart of this exciting sequel to The Samurai of Seville.

Soledad Maria, called Masako by her father, is a child...


Charles Manson's Creepy Crawl

by Jeffrey Melnick Arcade (July 23, 2019)

With a new epilogue updated from its hardcover edition titled Creepy Crawling: Charles Manson and the Many Lives of America's Most Infamous Family

"Creepy crawling" was the Manson Family's practice of secretly...


Future Man

by Tim Samuels Arcade (July 16, 2019)

A sharply intelligent, explosively honest, and laugh-out-loud funny look at the state of masculinity and how to be a man, for fans of Jon Ronson and Matt Haig.

If ever there was an urgent need for a frank understanding...


Fled

by Meg Keneally Arcade (July 09, 2019)

Based on the life of an incredible historical heroine, a harrowing journey in search of love, justice, and freedom, told by the daughter of best-selling author Thomas Keneally (Schindler's List)

Jenny Gwyn has...


The Bobcat

by Katherine Forbes Riley Arcade (June 18, 2019)

** Longlisted for The Center for Fiction's best debut novel of 2019 **

With the hypnotic intensity of Emily Fridlund’s The History of Wolves and Fiona McFarlane’s The Night Guest, Katherine Forbes Riley...


Above the Ether

by Eric Barnes Arcade (June 11, 2019)

A mesmerizing novel of unfolding dystopia amid the effects of climate change in a world very like our own, for readers of Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven and Margaret Atwood's The Year of the Flood.

...


Embers of Childhood

by Flora Miller Biddle Arcade (June 04, 2019)

A Look into the Privileged World of the American Aristocracy of the Early Twentieth Century

Flora Miller Biddle was born a blue-blood. The granddaughter of the Whitney museum founder, Gertrude Vanderbilt Whitney,...


The Policewomen's Bureau

by Edward Conlon Arcade (May 28, 2019)

A page-turning novel about the inner workings of the NYPD, based on the true story of a young officer's decades-long fight for respect in the male-dominated world.

The Bronx, 1958.

 

The Policewomen's Bureau...


Becoming Michelangelo

by Alan Pascuzzi Arcade (May 21, 2019)

Michelangelo’s developing genius is revealed as never before by the man who became Michelangelo’s last apprentice—

an American artist and art historian whose family helped carve Mount Rushmore.

Many believe...


The Tubman Command

by Elizabeth Cobbs Arcade (May 21, 2019)

From the bestselling author of The Hamilton Affair,  a novel based on a thrilling chapter of Civil War history and African American history, how Harriet Tubman lead a Union raid to free 750 slaves.

It’s...


Year of the Orphan

by Daniel Findlay Arcade (May 07, 2019)

The Road meets Mad Max in this stunning debut with a gutsy, badass young female protagonist—for fans of Station 11, The Passage, and Riddley Walker.

In a post-apocalyptic future where survivors scavenge in...


Platte River

by Rick Bass Arcade (April 16, 2019)

Available again, an acclaimed collection from an American master that USA Today called “Powerful . . . lyrical, vivid, engaging.”

Originally published twenty-five years ago, Platte River is one of the early...


The Daily Don

by Jesse Duquette Arcade (April 02, 2019)

The Best of “The Daily Don,” political cartoon that documents all the covfefe of the administration of Donald Trump.

The Daily Don is the best of artist Jesse Duquette’s fabulous Instagram gallery of political...


The Fourth Courier

by Timothy Jay Smith Arcade (April 02, 2019)

** "Sharply drawn characters, rich dialogue, and a clever conclusion bode well for any sequel." —Publishers Weekly **

** “Smith skillfully bridges police procedural and espionage fiction, crafting a show-stealing...


The Course of History

by Struan Stevenson & Tony Singh Arcade (April 02, 2019)

An entertaining seat at the table of ten power meals that shaped history—including the menus and recreated recipes!

Some of the most consequential decisions in history were decided at the dinner table, accompanied—and...


Tears of Battle

by Brigitte Bardot, Anne-Cécile Huprelle & Grace McQuillan Arcade (April 02, 2019)

An Account of one Woman's Courage, Caring, and Generosity in the Face of the Inhumane

Brigitte Bardot—a global icon of French cinema—has used her fame to give a voice to those who cannot speak for themselves....


All that Remains

by Sue Black Arcade (March 05, 2019)

Book of the Year, 2018 Saltire Literary Awards

A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month

For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality.

Dame...


The City and the House

by Natalia Ginzburg & Cynthia Zarin Arcade (February 05, 2019)

A sophisticated new package for Natalia Ginzburg's classic fiction

This powerful novel is set against the background of Italy from 1939 to 1944, from the anxious months before the country entered the war, through...


The Animals After Midnight

by Jeff Johnson Arcade (February 05, 2019)

"Elmore Leonard fans should be pleased." Publishers Weekly

"Darby Holland is a modern hero in the mod of Sam Spade and Marlow only with more tattoos and in steel-toed boots."  Ace Atkins, New York Times...


Loving You, Thinking of You, Don't Forget to Pray

by Jacqueline L. Jackson & Jesse L. Jackson Arcade (February 05, 2019)

From a mother, role model, and civil rights veteran, an inspiring gift of love to a child in his darkest hour.

Jacqueline Jackson promised her son, Congressman Jesse L. Jackson, Jr., that she would write him...


Mala Vida

by Marc Fernandez & Molly Grogan Arcade (January 15, 2019)

Finalist for the Readers ofElle Magazine's Grand Prize (France)

Winner of the Plaidoiries Prize for Best Crime Novel at the Festival Clameur(s) of Dijon

Almodóvar meets Orwell in this acclaimed, fast-paced...


The Fourth Shore

by Alessandro Spina & Andre Naffis-Sahely Arcade (January 15, 2019)

The modern classic about the colonization of Libya continues, as Italy watches its prized colony slip away.

The Confines of the Shadow maps the transformation of the Libyan city of Benghazi from a sleepy Ottoman...