English literature / British literature

New Releases

Language

All

English (20)

French (46)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (20)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (4)

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (10)

Historical (5)

Literary (5)

Science Fiction (1)

Fantasy (1)

 

Audience

Adult (20)

 

Publisher

Harper (7)

 

Total Loans

All (36)

20 - 40 (20)

40 - 100 (16)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 20 of 20 Sorted by : 

The Glass Woman

by Caroline Lea Harper (September 03, 2019)

“A perfect, gripping winter read. I loved it.” —Sophie Mackintosh, Man Booker longlisted author of The Water Cure

“Memorable and compelling. A novel about what haunts us—and what should.” —Sarah...


Tidelands

by Philippa Gregory Atria Books (August 20, 2019)

The #1 New York Times bestselling author and “one of the great storytellers of our time” (San Francisco Book Review) turns from the glamour of the royal courts to tell the story of an ordinary woman, Alinor,...


The Turn of the Key

by Ruth Ware Gallery/Scout Press (August 06, 2019)

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood, The Woman in Cabin 10, The Lying Game, and The Death of Mrs. Westaway comes Ruth Ware’s highly anticipated...


Turbulence

by David Szalay Scribner (July 16, 2019)

**A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice**

From the acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of All That Man Is, a stunning, virtuosic novel about twelve people, mostly strangers, and the surprising...


Death in a Desert Land

by Andrew Wilson Atria Books (July 09, 2019)

“A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edged with menace, Andrew Wilson’s Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Jacqueline Winspear.”...


The Guardian of Lies

by Kate Furnivall Simon & Schuster UK (July 01, 2019)

*** THE TOP TEN BESTSELLING AUTHOR ***

Discover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Survivors.

1953, the South of France. The fragile peace...


The Snakes

by Sadie Jones Harper (June 25, 2019)

The award-winning, bestselling author of The Uninvited Guests and The Outcast returns with a bold, brilliant, and beautiful novel, unflinching in its gaze, which holds the reader in its tense grip from start...


The Sentence Is Death

Hawthorne #2

by Anthony Horowitz Harper (May 28, 2019)

Death, deception, and a detective with quite a lot to hide stalk the pages of Anthony Horowitz’s brilliant murder mystery, the second in the bestselling series starring Private Investigator Daniel Hawthorne....


The Confessions of Frannie Langton

by Sara Collins Harper (May 21, 2019)

“A stunning debut. . . . I love this book.” -Guardian

A servant and former slave is accused of murdering her employer and his wife in this astonishing historical thriller that moves from a Jamaican sugar...


All That’s Dead: The new Logan McRae crime thriller from the No.1 bestselling author (Logan McRae, Book 12)

by Stuart MacBride HarperCollins (May 20, 2019)

There’s a darkness in the heart of Scotland…

The stunning new Logan McRae thriller from No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller Stuart MacBride.

Scream all you want, no one can hear…

Inspector Logan McRae is looking...


Old Baggage

by Lissa Evans Harper Perennial (April 16, 2019)

The author of the acclaimed Crooked Heart returns with a comic, charming, and surprisingly timely portrait of a once pioneering suffragette trying to find her new passion in post-WWI era London.

“A thoughtful,...


The Binding

by Bridget Collins William Morrow (April 09, 2019)

Proclaimed as “truly spellbinding,” a “great fable” that “functions as transporting romance” by the Guardian, the runaway #1 international bestseller

"A rich, gothic entertainment that explores...


The American Agent

Maisie Dobbs #15

by Jacqueline Winspear Harper (March 26, 2019)

Beloved heroine Maisie Dobbs, “one of the great fictional heroines” (Parade), investigates the mysterious murder of an American war correspondent in London during the Blitz in a page-turning tale of love...


Do You Dream of Terra-Two?

by Temi Oh Simon & Schuster UK (March 07, 2019)

'This novel is a brilliantbeautiful debut. Reading it will change your heart'  Christian Kiefer, author of Phantoms

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet meets The 100 in this unforgettable debut by...


The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

by Susan Elliot Wright Simon & Schuster UK (February 21, 2019)

‘Dark and compelling, a slow-motion collapse; I read it in 24 hours with my heart in my mouth. So good!’  Julie Cohen, author of Together

‘Dark, tragic … at once heartbreaking and compelling’ Daily...


Critical Incidents

by Lucie Whitehouse Fourth Estate (February 19, 2019)

A missing girl. A murdered friend. No one left to trust.

‘Seriously good suspense … trust me, you’ll need to know what happens’ Lee Child

‘Superb characterisation, humour and galloping plot’ Susie...


Death in Provence

by Serena Kent Harper (February 19, 2019)

The first entry in a clever, lighthearted mystery series set in modern Provence—a delightful blend of Agatha Christie and Peter Mayle—featuring the irrepressible Penelope Kite, a young-at-heart divorcee...


The Next to Die

by Sophie Hannah William Morrow (February 19, 2019)

The New York Times bestselling author of The Monogram Murders and Woman with a Secret returns with a disturbing tale of psychological suspense and obsession that hits at the heart of some of our most precious...


Careless Love

Inspector Banks #25

by Peter Robinson William Morrow (February 12, 2019)

His fans include Stephen King, Michael Connelly, Tess Gerritsen, Ian Rankin, and Louise Penney. He has won acclaim and numerous international prizes and awards, including the Edgar. Now, Peter Robinson, one...


Late in the Day

by Tessa Hadley Harper (January 15, 2019)

Recommended by Vanity Fair, Huffington Post, Refinery29, The Millions, Book Riot, and Bookpage

“With each new book by Tessa Hadley, I grow more convinced that she’s one of the greatest stylists alive…....