English literature

New Releases

Language

All

English (17)

French (9)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (17)

Current year (345)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (7)

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6)

Short Stories (4)

Literary (4)

Science Fiction (2)

Poetry (1)

Horror (1)

Historical (1)

 

Audience

Adult (17)

 

Origin

American and canadian (13)

British (4)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (16)

20 - 40 (16)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 17 of 17 Sorted by : 

Escaping Exodus

by Nicky Drayden Harper Voyager (October 15, 2019)

Harper Voyager Trade Paperback Original

The Compton Crook award–winning author of The Prey of Gods and Temper returns with a dazzling stand-alone novel, set in deep space, in which the fate of humanity rests...


Your House Will Pay

by Steph Cha Ecco (October 15, 2019)

“With Your House Will Pay, Steph Cha has taken a dark moment in Los Angeles’s violent history and cracked it wide open, creating a prism of understanding—of the pull of generational violence and its enduring...


The Devil’s Due

Sherlock Holmes Adventures #3

by Bonnie MacBird HarperCollins (October 10, 2019)

After Art in the Blood and Unquiet Spirits, Holmes and Watson are back in the third of Bonnie MacBird’s critically acclaimed Sherlock Holmes Adventures, written in the tradition of Conan Doyle himself.

It’s...


Sudden Traveler

by Sarah Hall Custom House (October 08, 2019)

“Sarah Hall is one of those rare writers whose short fiction has the same luminosity as her novels. But the short form allows her more room to probe and roam, to experiment with form, to sink her fingers into...


A Bitter Feast

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #18

by Deborah Crombie William Morrow (October 08, 2019)

"Crombie’s Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James characters are rich, emotionally textured, fully human. They are the remarkable creations of a remarkable writer."—Louise Penny

New York Times bestselling author...


When You Ask Me Where I’m Going

by Jasmin Kaur HarperCollins (October 01, 2019)

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

scream

so that one day

a hundred years from now

another sister will...


Country

by Michael Hughes Custom House (October 01, 2019)

Published to ravishing acclaim in the UK, a fierce and suspenseful reimagining of Homer’s Iliad set in mid-1990s Northern Ireland—a heart pounding tale of honor and revenge that “explodes with verbal invention,...


Night Train

by Thom Jones & Amy Bloom Little, Brown and Company (October 01, 2019)

A posthumous and definitive collection of new and selected stories by "virtuoso of the short story" (Esquire) and National Book Award finalist Thom Jones

This scorching collection from award-winning author Thom...


The End and Other Beginnings

by Veronica Roth Katherine Tegen Books (October 01, 2019)

Bestselling Divergent and Carve the Mark author Veronica Roth delivers a stunning collection of novella-length stories set in the future, illustrated with startling black-and-white artwork.

No world is like the...


Aurora Blazing

by Jessie Mihalik Harper Voyager (October 01, 2019)

To save her brother and protect her family’s future, a powerful princess must join forces with a dashing man from her past in this thrilling space adventure, the second novel in the Consortium Rebellion trilogy....


The Lying Room

by Nicci French William Morrow Paperbacks (October 01, 2019)

In this thrilling standalone from the internationally bestselling author of the Frieda Klein series, a married woman’s affair with her boss spirals into a dangerous game of chess with the police when she discovers...


Full Throttle

by Joe Hill William Morrow (October 01, 2019)

In this masterful collection of short fiction, Joe Hill dissects timeless human struggles in thirteen relentless tales of supernatural suspense, including “In The Tall Grass,” one of two stories co-written...


The Butterfly Girl

by Rene Denfeld Harper (October 01, 2019)

The Butterfly Girl is a riveting novel that ripples with truth, exploring the depths of love and sacrifice in the face of a past that cannot be left dead and buried. A year ago, Naomi, the investigator with...


The Dutch House

by Ann Patchett Harper (September 24, 2019)

Ann Patchett, the New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with her most powerful novel to date: a richly moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings,...


The Last Seance

by Agatha Christie William Morrow Paperbacks (September 24, 2019)

From the Queen of Suspense, an all-new collection of her spookiest and most sinister stories, including an Agatha Christie story never before published in the USA, The Wife of Kenite!

“Reading a perfectly plotted...


Sins of the Fathers

J.P. Beaumont #24

by J. A. Jance William Morrow (September 24, 2019)

Seattle investigator J. P. Beaumont is drawn into an intriguing, and shockingly personal, case in this superb tale of suspense from New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance.

Former Seattle homicide cop,...


Invisible as Air

by Zoe Fishman William Morrow Paperbacks (September 24, 2019)

A provocative and timely new novel by the author of Inheriting Edith, one that will haunt you long after the final page is turned…

Sylvie Snow knows the pressures of expectations: a woman is supposed to work...