Medical / Critical Care

New Releases

Language

All

English (3)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Category

Delete Critical Care

 

Audience

Adult (3)

 

Publisher

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (0)

AUDIOBOOK (3)

 

Total Loans

All (1)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (1)

More options

Results : 1 - 3 of 3 Sorted by : 

You Can Stop Humming Now

by Daniela Lamas & Susannah Jones Little, Brown & Company (March 27, 2018)

For readers of Atul Gawande and Jerome Groopman, a book of beautifully crafted stories about what life is like for patients kept alive by modern medical technology.

Modern medicine is a world that glimmers...


Well

by Sarah Thebarge Faith Words (November 07, 2017)

Sarah Thebarge ponders the intersection of faith and medicine in this insightful narrative of her medical mission trip to Togo, West Africa.

Sarah Thebarge, a Yale-trained physician assistant, nearly died of...


Erasing Death

by Sam Parnia, Josh Young & James Patrick Cronin HarperAudio (April 09, 2013)

Contrary to popular belief, death is not a moment in time, such as when the heart stops beating, respiration ceases, or the brain stops functioning. Death, rather, is a process--a process that can be interrupted...