Juvenile & Young Adult / Legends, Myths, Fables

New Releases

Language

All

English (16)

French (10)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (2)

Last 30 days (4)

Current year (16)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (13)

 

Category

Delete Legends, Myths, Fables

 

In category

Greek & Roman (10)

 

Audience

Advanced reader (3)

 

Publisher

Aladdin (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (12)

AUDIOBOOK (4)

 

Total Loans

All (5)

20 - 40 (1)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (4)

More options

Results : 1 - 16 of 16 Sorted by : 

Kenny & the Book of Beasts

by Tony DiTerlizzi Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (September 22, 2020)

In this highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling and Caldecott Honor-winning author Tony DiTerlizzi’s Kenny and the Dragon, Kenny must cope with many changes in his life--including the fear...


Spindlefish and Stars

by Christiane M. Andrews Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (September 21, 2020)

Inspired by Greek mythology, this spellbinding fantasy invites readers to seek connections, to forge their own paths, and to explore the power of storytelling in our interwoven histories.

In which a story is...


Athena & the Island Enchantress

by Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams & Yuyi Chen Aladdin (August 25, 2020)

Join little Athena for a sweet adventure in this fifth Little Goddess Girls story--part of the Aladdin QUIX line!

After sparkly adventures on Mount Olympus, Athena is called back to help a boy named Hercules....


Alkyoneus and the Warrior Queen

by Tracey West, Craig Phillips, Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams Aladdin (August 25, 2020)

Zeus and Hercules face a very hungry giant in this latest Heroes in Training chapter book!

Zeus and Hercules may have gotten a scale from the nine-headed hydra, but that isn’t enough for King Eurystheus to...


The Missing

by Kate O'hearn Aladdin (July 28, 2020)

Follow Astraea, Zephyr, and their friends as they travel to a dangerous jungle world in this second book in a brand-new series from bestselling Pegasus author Kate O’Hearn, who masterfully blends mystery and...


Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse

by Chantel Acevedo & Kyla Garcia Balzer + Bray (July 07, 2020)

The first in an action-packed debut middle grade fantasy duology about a Cuban American girl who discovers that she's one of the nine Muses of Greek mythology. Perfect for fans of The Serpent's Secret, the Aru...


Substitute Creacher

by Chris Gall & Steve Hendrickson Little, Brown Young Readers (June 30, 2020)

The troublemaking students of Ms. Jenkins' class arrive at school one day to discover a substitute creacher has come to put a stop to their monkey business! He regales them with mind-boggling stories about his...


The Gray Fairy Book

by Andrew Lang & Henry J. Ford Racehorse (June 16, 2020)

"Some of the first, and best, stories we ever hear in our lives."—Washington Post

The Gray Fairy Book has been admired time and time again, enchanting readers with its carefully crafted prose and eclectic assortment...


Artemis & the Awesome Animals

by Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams & Yuyi Chen Aladdin (June 16, 2020)

Join little Artemis for a sweet, Wizard of Oz­-inspired adventure in this fourth Little Goddess Girls story--part of the Aladdin QUIX line!

All Artemis wants is the gift of courage. There are a lot of scary...


The Pink Fairy Book

by Andrew Lang & Henry J. Ford Racehorse (June 02, 2020)

"Some of the first, and best, stories we ever hear in our lives."—Washington Post

The Pink Fairy Book has been admired time and time again, enchanting readers with its carefully crafted prose and eclectic assortment...


Metaphrog's Bluebeard

by Metaphrog Papercutz (May 04, 2020)

Award-winning duo Metaphrog transform the classic folktale into a feminist fairy tale, about the blossoming of a young child to womanhood striving for independence. Eve spends an idyllic childhood of long summer...


Wings of Olympus: The Colt of the Clouds

by Kallie George & Moira Quirk HarperCollins (April 14, 2020)

Soar into adventure with Pippa, an orphaned girl in Ancient Greece, and her beloved winged horse, Zephyr, who head out on a daring adventure to save Mt. Olympus in the second book in the Wings of Olympus series...


Wings of Olympus

by Kallie George & Moira Quirk HarperCollins (March 17, 2020)

Take flight with Pippa and her winged horse in this heartfelt two-book series about a young girl who must win the hardest race in ancient Greece in order to stay with her closest friend.

This new series from...


The Green Fairy Book

by Andrew Lang & Henry J. Ford Racehorse (February 25, 2020)

“Andrew Lang and his associates managed to break the stranglehold of the pious sentimentality handed out to children by collecting—from all over the world—fairy tales of all people, and bringing out the...


Odd Gods: The Oddyssey

by David Slavin & Adam J.B. Lane HarperCollins (February 11, 2020)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Percy Jackson in Odd Gods, the critically acclaimed and hilarious illustrated series about the middle school gods you never hear about in myths. In book two, Oddonis must embark...


Aphrodite & the Gold Apple

by Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams & Yuyi Chen Aladdin (January 21, 2020)

Join little Aphrodite for a sweet adventure in this third Little Goddess Girls story--part of the Aladdin QUIX line!

Aphrodite is excited to be on an adventure to Sparkle City with her new friends, Athena, Persephone,...