Beach Lane Books / Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

Language

All

English (14)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Beach Lane Books

 

Collection

Beach Lane Books (14)

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Audience

Beginner reader (1)

 

Total Loans

All (14)

20 - 40 (14)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 14 of 14 Sorted by : 

It's Not Easy Being Mimi

by Linda Davick Beach Lane Books (December 04, 2018)

“I love this sweet and quirky book—Fancy Nancy would have loved to be Mimi’s identical twin!” —Robin Preiss Glasser, illustrator of Fancy Nancy

Mimi and her cat Marvin must adjust to life with an unexpected...


Ribblestrop Forever!

by Andy Mulligan Beach Lane Books (May 17, 2016)

Head back to Ribblestrop for the final term—or is it?—in this hilarious conclusion to the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize–winning trilogy, which has the “crazy school appeal of Hogwarts and the grim...


Return to Ribblestrop

by Andy Mulligan Beach Lane Books (January 05, 2016)

A new school year means new trouble in this rollicking sequel to Ribblestrop, which has the “crazy-school appeal of Hogwarts and the grim humor of Lemony Snicket” (The Independent).

The headmaster at Ribblestrop...


The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea

by Eileen Beha & Sarah Jane Wright Beach Lane Books (August 26, 2014)

A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.

Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is...


Ribblestrop

by Andy Mulligan Beach Lane Books (August 19, 2014)

When your school’s motto is “Life is dangerous,” you know that anything can happen—and everything does!

This raucous tale of education gone awry is “rollicking, ridiculous, and captivating,” according...


He Laughed with His Other Mouths

by M.T. Anderson & Kurt Cyrus Beach Lane Books (August 19, 2014)

In the sixth and final Pals in Peril tale that “offers adventure, wit, and heart” (Booklist), Jasper Dash is off into the universe to search for his long-lost father!

In this action-packed conclusion to the...


The Great Cat Conspiracy

by Katie Davies & Hannah Shaw Beach Lane Books (May 01, 2012)

A cat goes conspicuously missing in this hilarious pet mystery from the team that brought you The Great Hamster Massacre and The Great Rabbit Rescue.

This is a story about Tom, and the Cat Lady, and all the things...


The Great Rabbit Rescue

by Katie Davies & Hannah Shaw Beach Lane Books (December 06, 2011)

 The kids from The Great Hamster Massacre are back—and on a rabbit rescue mission!

Joe has gone to live with his dad, leaving behind his beloved pet rabbit. Anna and Suzanne try to look after it for him, but...


Zombie Mommy

by M.T. Anderson & Kurt Cyrus Beach Lane Books (October 25, 2011)

“Ridiculous in all the best ways.” —Kirkus Reviews

In the fifth installment of National Book Award winner M.T. Anderson’s Pals in Peril series, the intrepid heroes are home from their Delaware crime-stopping...


The Great Hamster Massacre

by Katie Davies & Hannah Shaw Beach Lane Books (May 03, 2011)

Anna and her brother, Tom, have always wanted a pet. Finally, after their latest pestering campaign, their mother gives in and lets them choose a pair of hamsters from the local pet shop. But their happiness...


Agent Q, or The Smell of Danger!

by M.T. Anderson & Kurt Cyrus Beach Lane Books (October 19, 2010)

In the zany and humorous fourth book of National Book Award winner M.T. Anderson’s Pals in Peril series, Jasper Dash and his friends must escape the clutches of The Awful Autarch!

Having mopped up their last...


The Clue of the Linoleum Lederhosen

by M.T. Anderson & Kurt Cyrus Beach Lane Books (June 15, 2010)

"Great Scott! [A] swell sequel…Never has the Hardy Boys—Nancy Drew axis been knocked further or more delightfully askew.” —Booklist (starred review)

In the zany and humorous second book of National Book...


Whales on Stilts!

by M.T. Anderson & Kurt Cyrus Beach Lane Books (June 15, 2010)

In the first intallment of National Book Award winner M.T. Anderson’s Pals in Peril series, a madman has unleashed an army of stilt-walking, laser-beaming, thoroughly angry whales upon the world! Luckily,...


Jasper Dash and the Flame-Pits of Delaware

by M.T. Anderson & Kurt Cyrus Beach Lane Books (September 08, 2009)

“The invention never flags.” —Booklist (starred review)

In this third weird and wacky installment of National Book Award winner M. T. Anderson’s Pals in Peril series, Jasper Dash and his friends must...