Balzer + Bray / Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

Language

All

English (17)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Publisher

Delete Balzer + Bray

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (3)

Europe (3)

Medieval (1)

 

Audience

Young adult (8)

Advanced reader (1)

 

Total Loans

All (17)

20 - 40 (17)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 17 of 17 Sorted by : 

Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind Them All

by Laura Ruby Balzer + Bray (October 01, 2019)

National Book Award 2019 Finalist!

From the author of Printz Medal winner Bone Gap comes the unforgettable story of two young women—one living, one dead—dealing with loss, desire, and the fragility of the...


The Language of Fire

by Stephanie Hemphill Balzer + Bray (June 11, 2019)

The Language of Fire is a lyrical, dark, and moving look at the life of Joan of Arc, who as a teen girl in the fifteenth century commanded an army and helped crown a king of France.

This extraordinary verse...


Like a Love Story

by Abdi Nazemian Balzer + Bray (June 04, 2019)

“A love letter to queerness, self-expression, and individuality (also Madonna) that never shies away from the ever-present fear within the queer community of late '80s New York, Like a Love Story made me feel...


Pride

by Ibi Zoboi Balzer + Bray (September 18, 2018)

Pride and Prejudice gets remixed in this smart, funny, gorgeous retelling of the classic, starring all characters of color, from Ibi Zoboi, National Book Award finalist and author of American Street.

Zuri Benitez...


Dread Nation

by Justina Ireland Balzer + Bray (April 03, 2018)

New York Times bestseller * Six starred reviews

At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on...


Traitor Angels

by Anne Blankman Balzer + Bray (May 03, 2016)

A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father—perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity—from acclaimed author...


Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Prisoner of Night and Fog #2

by Anne Blankman Balzer + Bray (April 21, 2015)

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

The girl known as Gretchen...


A Cold Legacy

The Madman's Daughter #3

by Megan Shepherd Balzer + Bray (January 27, 2015)

With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love…even...


Born of Corruption

by Teri Brown Balzer + Bray (May 06, 2014)

Returning to the atmospheric and mysterious Jazz Age world of Born of Illusion, Teri Brown's Born of Corruption is a 64-page companion digital novella about what happens when New York City's most notorious socialites,...


Prisoner of Night and Fog

Prisoner of Night and Fog #1

by Anne Blankman Balzer + Bray (April 22, 2014)

A gripping historical thriller set in 1930s Munich, Prisoner of Night and Fog is the evocative story of an ordinary girl faced with an extraordinary choice in Hitler's Germany. Fans of Code Name Verity will...


Her Dark Curiosity

The Madman's Daughter #2

by Megan Shepherd Balzer + Bray (January 28, 2014)

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll...


The Laura Line

by Crystal Allen Balzer + Bray (April 23, 2013)

A touching and funny story of one girl’s journey to discover where she came from and the unlimited possibilities of who she can become, from Crystal Allen, the acclaimed author of How Lamar’s Bad Prank Won...


The Madman's Daughter

The Madman's Daughter #1

by Megan Shepherd Balzer + Bray (January 29, 2013)

For fans of Libba Bray, this first book in a gothic suspense trilogy is inspired by H. G. Wells's The Island of Dr. Moreau and has been hailed by New York Times bestseller Carrie Ryan as having "beautiful writing,...


Never Fall Down

by Patricia McCormick Balzer + Bray (May 08, 2012)

This National Book Award nominee from two-time finalist Patricia McCormick is the unforgettable story of Arn Chorn-Pond, who defied the odds to survive the Cambodian genocide of 1975-1979 and the labor camps...


Epic Reads Book Club Sampler

by Charles Benoit, Kevin Emerson, Susan Dennard & Megan McCafferty et al. Balzer + Bray (April 24, 2012)

Looking for your book club's next discussion-worthy read? Want a fun, thought-provoking book just for yourself? Preview six of summer's teen book club picks with sneak peeks of Fall from Grace by Charles Benoit,...


Kaspar the Titanic Cat

by Michael Morpurgo & Michael Foreman Balzer + Bray (March 13, 2012)

When kaspar the cat first arrived at London’s Savoy Hotel, it was Johnny Trott who carried him in. After all, Johnny was a bellboy and was responsible for all of Countess Kandinsky’s things— including...


Crispin: The End of Time

by Avi Balzer + Bray (June 15, 2010)

As long as I could keep myself out of bondage, I would be true to Bear's teaching. And so it was that beyond all else, I was determined to keep my freedom.

After the death of their beloved mentor, Bear, Crispin...