Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes

New Releases

Language

All

English (10)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (10)

Current year (119)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (5)

 

Category

Delete Themes

 

In category

Science & Technology (2)

Family (2)

Social Situations (2)

Monsters (2)

Animals (1)

Holidays & Celebrations (1)

Interactive Adventures (1)

 

Audience

Young adult (1)

Teen (2)

Advanced reader (2)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (9)

20 - 40 (9)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 10 of 10 Sorted by : 

Bad Hair Day

by Jim Benton Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (July 23, 2019)

Franny K. Stein is back with another laugh-out-loud experimental adventure in the eighth book in the Mad Scientist series from Jim Benton, the New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Dear Dumb Diary...


The Oddmire, Book 1: Changeling

by William Ritter Algonquin Young Readers (July 16, 2019)

“Funny, exciting, and ultimately epic. Wow. I can’t wait for the next one.” —Adam Gidwitz, author of the New York Times bestseller A Tale Dark and Grimm

“Set in a magical world filled with incredible...


Last Hope for Survival

by Nathan Meyer Sky Pony (July 09, 2019)

The first book in an exciting new series of Fortnite graphic novels

The mission is simple:

Four kids must save what’s left of humanity by crossing a Husk-infested landscape to a secret government installation...


The Frost Walker's Wolf

by Maya Grace Sky Pony (July 09, 2019)

The First Book in an Exciting Series of Adventures for Minecrafters!

Wolves howling. That’s all Ella can hear, even through the obsidian walls of her grandmother’s mansion. It’s as if the wolves are calling...


Terrifying Tales to Tell at Night

by Randy Broecker & Stephen Jones Sky Pony (July 02, 2019)

For the fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark, here comes a new illustrated children's horror anthology. You have been warned!

The stories in this book are scary. Real scary! After reading these horrible...


The Drone Pursuit

by Victor Appleton Aladdin (July 02, 2019)

Otto and his friends are back in this Pre-Level 1 Ready-to-Read by New York Times bestselling author/illustrator, David Milgrim. Look Out! A Storm! is part of the award-winning, star-reviewed The Adventures...


Monsterstreet #2: The Halloweeners

by J. H. Reynolds Katherine Tegen Books (July 02, 2019)

Trick-or-treat turns to scare-or-scream in the second book of Monsterstreet, the chilling new middle grade series that’s a must-read for Goosebumps fans. When Fisher’s friends are transformed into their...


Monsterstreet #1: The Boy Who Cried Werewolf

by J. H. Reynolds Katherine Tegen Books (July 02, 2019)

The fast-paced, fun, and spooky Monsterstreet series kicks off with this chilling tale about a boy who discovers his father was killed by a legendary werewolf.

Perfect for fans of Goosebumps and Scary Stories...


The Echo Park Castaways

by M. G. Hennessey HarperCollins (July 02, 2019)

From the author of The Other Boy comes a poignant and heartfelt novel that explores what it means to be a family. Perfect for fans of Counting by 7s.

Nevaeh, Vic, and Mara are veterans of the Los Angeles foster...


Check Mates

by Stewart Foster Simon & Schuster UK (June 27, 2019)

'Funny and heartfelt with a cunning twist. Stewart Foster is a grandmaster.' - ROSS WELFORD

 

'An inspirational underdog story and a chilling mystery! A winning combination.' - DAVID SOLOMONS

Some people think...