War & Military

New Releases

Language

All

English (26)

French (4)

German (0)

Spanish (4)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (26)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (26)

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Audience

Adult (26)

 

Publisher

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (8)

AUDIOBOOK (18)

 

Total Loans

All (16)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (16)

More options

Results : 1 - 26 of 26 Sorted by : 

The Most Precious of Cargoes

by Jean-Claude Grumberg & Adam Lazarre-White HarperAudio (September 29, 2020)

Set during the height of World War II, a powerful and unsettling tale about a woodcutter and his wife, who finds a mysterious parcel thrown from a passing train.

Once upon a time in an enormous forest lived a...


The Paris Secret

by Natasha Lester Forever (September 15, 2020)

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Orphan comes an unforgettable historical novel about a secret collection of Dior gowns that ties back to the first female pilots of WWII and a heartbreaking...


The Paris Secret

by Natasha Lester Forever (September 14, 2020)

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Orphan comes an unforgettable historical novel about a secret collection of Dior gowns that ties back to the first female pilots of WWII and a heartbreaking...


The Pandora Deception

The WMD Files #4

by David Bruns & J. R. Olson St. Martin's Press (September 14, 2020)

With The Pandora Deception, Bruns and Olson return with a captivating portrayal of modern day combat that "compares with the best of the timeless classics by Tom Clancy, Dale Brown, and Stephen Coonts." (Mark...


We Germans

by Alexander Starritt Little, Brown (September 01, 2020)

Written in the form of a letter from a German World War II veteran to his grandson, We Germans tells the gripping story of one man's quest for goodness and humanity in his desperate escape from the Eastern Front....


One True Patriot

by Sean Parnell & Stephen Mendel HarperAudio (September 01, 2020)

Special operative Eric Steele must stop a foreign assassin targeting top-tier U.S. military personnel and derail a strike aimed at the heart of America in this third electrifying military thriller from the ...


The Standardization of Demoralization Procedures

by Jennifer Hofmann Little, Brown (August 11, 2020)

For readers of A Constellation of Vital Phenomena and The Dinner, a darkly comic and hauntingly surreal debut novel about what happens when ideologies crumble and the betrayer himself is betrayed

On November...


Seeking Courage

by Gregory P. Smith Indigo River Publishing (August 04, 2020)

Gregory P. Smith has released his debut novel, Seeking Courage, the story of a young Canadian flyer who overcomes crippling fear and personal tragedy to take part in the birth of mechanized warfare during World...


Universe of Two

by Stephen P. Kiernan & Cassandra Campbell HarperAudio (August 04, 2020)

From the critically acclaimed author of The Baker's Secret and The Curiosity comes a novel of conscience, love, and redemption--a fascinating fictionalized account of the life of Charlie Fisk, a gifted mathematician...


Tom Clancy's Op-Center: God of War

by Jeff Rovin, Tom Clancy & Steve Pieczenik St. Martin's Griffin (August 03, 2020)

In Tom Clancy's Op-Center: God of War, after the devastating outbreak of a killer super virus, the Black Wasp Team must prevent America's enemies from gaining access to the most dangerous weapon the world has...


Savage Legion

by Matt Wallace & Lameece Issaq Simon & Schuster Audio (July 21, 2020)

An epic fantasy by Hugo Award-winning author Matt Wallace about a utopian city with a dark secret…and the underdogs who will expose it, or die trying.

They call them Savages. Brutal. Efficient. Expendable....


The Book of Lost Names

by Kristin Harmel Gallery Books (July 21, 2020)

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Inspired by an astonishing true story from World War II, a young woman with a talent for forgery helps hundreds of Jewish children flee the Nazis in this unforgettable historical...


The Book of Lost Names

by Kristin Harmel & Madeleine Maby Simon & Schuster Audio (July 21, 2020)

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Inspired by an astonishing true story from World War II, a young woman with a talent for forgery helps hundreds of Jewish children flee the Nazis in this unforgettable historical...


Reaper: Drone Strike

by Nicholas Irving & A. J. Tata St. Martin's Press (July 20, 2020)

Nicholas Irving's Reaper: Drone Strike is the next book in the explosive thriller series by the former special operations sniper and New York Times bestselling author of The Reaper.

On a classified mission to...


Sons of War

by Nicholas Sansbury Smith & Ray Porter Blackstone Publishing (July 14, 2020)

Out of the embers, a lawless new empire will rise ...

Across the world, the United States recalls troops to combat civil unrest after the biggest economic meltdown in history. Marine Sergeant Ronaldo Salvatore's...


The Black Swan of Paris

by Karen Robards Harlequin Audio (June 30, 2020)

An exquisite WWII novel illuminating the strength of three women in occupied Paris, for fans of The Nightingale, The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris.

?A truly outstanding novel?The Black Swan of Paris...


High Treason

by Sean McFate, Peter Berkrot & Jeffrey Kafer HarperAudio (June 09, 2020)

?McFate just might be the next Tom Clancy, only I think he?s even better... The action is non-stop and shuttles back and forth between scary-believable and rollicking good fun. I read High Treason during a six-hour...


Apricots

by John E Holloway Indigo River Publishing (April 28, 2020)

Apricots is a novel that tells the story of Marines in combat: the comradery, humor, and sacrifice of the men on the ground thousands of miles from home. 

We generally experience overseas military operations...


A Dredging in Swann

by Tim Garvin & Bronson Pinchot Blackstone Publishing (April 28, 2020)

Two investigations start at the same time in Swann County, North Carolina, one by the FBI, the other by the sheriff. The feds want to know who stole three Stinger missiles during a helicopter crash. The sheriff...


Empire City

by Matt Gallagher, Prentice Onayemi, Hillary Huber & Timothy Andrés Pabon Simon & Schuster Audio (April 28, 2020)

Empire City is a dark, nimble book that pulls no punches. While the novel tracks an alternate historical reality, time and again I found myself taken aback at just how prescient and applicable its insight...


Liberation

by Imogen Kealey & Penelope Rawlins Grand Central Publishing (April 28, 2020)

Hero. Soldier. Spy. Leader. Her name is Nancy Wake.

To the Allies, she was a fearless freedom fighter, a special operations legend, a woman ahead of her time. To the Gestapo, she was a ghost, a shadow, the most...


The Hungry Blade

by Lawrence Dudley & Kevin Kenerly Blackstone Publishing (April 21, 2020)

The new, fast-paced, WWII-era spy thriller from the author of New York Station

Forty modern masterpieces are found concealed on a neutral ship in international waters sixteen months before the bombing of Pearl...


Through the Wheat

by Thomas Boyd Start Publishing Llc (April 14, 2020)

Powerful and poignant, a masterpiece. 'Through the Wheat' depicts the horrors of World War 1: the first modern war fought in trenches with mustard gas, artillery, and tanks. Thomas Boyd brings home the psychological...


Hannah's War

by Jan Eliasberg & Orlagh Cassidy Little, Brown (March 03, 2020)

A "mesmerizing" re-imagination of the final months of World War II, Hannah's War is an unforgettable love story about an exceptional woman, and the dangerous power of her greatest discovery (Kate Quinn, author...


The Locket

by B. G. Cousins & Jenny Hoops Spoken Realms (February 04, 2020)


Meditations In Green

by Stephen Wright & Will Collyer Little, Brown (January 07, 2020)

One of the greatest novels ever written out of the Vietnam war, by a writer who experienced it firsthand.

Deployed to Vietnam with the U.S. Army's 1069 Intelligence Group, Spec. 4 James Griffin starts out clear-eyed...