Science Fiction / English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

Language

All

English (38)

French (17)

German (0)

Spanish (21)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (6)

Current year (38)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (3)

Last 30 days (4)

Current year (29)

 

Category

Delete Science Fiction

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

In category

Space opera and planet opera (10)

Adventure (9)

High Tech (4)

Short Stories (3)

Dystopia and uchronia (2)

Military (2)

Hard science (1)

 

Audience

Adult (38)

 

Publisher

Tor Books (16)

Harper Voyager (7)

Tordotcom (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (34)

AUDIOBOOK (4)

 

Total Loans

All (12)

20 - 40 (8)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (4)

More options

Results : 1 - 38 of 38 Sorted by : 

Rebel World

by Anthony J. Melchiorri & Bradford Hastings Blackstone Publishing (October 13, 2020)

Captain Tag Brewer saved the Mechanics. He even handed them the key to victory against the Collectors. But now the Mechanics want his blood.

They aren?t the only ones.

When Tag returns to the SRE, he isn?t given...


Double Star

by Robert A. Heinlein & Bronson Pinchot Blackstone Publishing (October 13, 2020)

Every stand-in dreamed of the starring role?but what actor would risk his life for the chance?

One minute, down-and-out actor Lorenzo Smythe is, as usual, in a bar, drinking away his troubles while watching his...


The Death of Sleep

by Anne Mccaffrey, Jody Lynn Nye & Gabrielle de Cuir Skyboat Media (October 13, 2020)

Like every other citizen of the Federation of Sentient Planets, Lunzie Mespil believed that no harm would come to her, but when the planet pirates attack the space liner on which she is a passenger, she might...


Night Train

Dark Star Rising

Blackwood & Virtue #2

by Bennett R. Coles Harper Voyager (September 29, 2020)

The misfit crew of HMSS Daring are on a covert mission to dismantle a sprawling pirate network threatening the empire in this enthralling second Blackwood & Virtue novel—a thrilling, action-packed blend of...


Hench

by Natalie Zina Walschots William Morrow (September 22, 2020)

“This book is fast, furious, compelling, and angry as hell." -- Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author

The Boys meets My Year of Rest and Relaxation in this smart, imaginative, and evocative novel...


An Unnatural Life

by Erin K. Wagner Tordotcom (September 14, 2020)

Murderbot meets To Kill a Mockingbird in Erin K. Wagner's An Unnatural Life, an interplanetary tale of identity and responsibility.

The cybernetic organism known as 812-3 is in prison, convicted of murdering...


Prime Deceptions

Chilling Effect #2

by Valerie Valdes Harper Voyager (September 08, 2020)

The lovably flawed crew of La Sirena Negra and their psychic cats return in this fast-paced and outrageously fun science-fiction novel, in which they confront past failures and face new threats in the far reaches...


Noumenon Ultra

Noumenon #3

by Marina J. Lostetter Harper Voyager (August 18, 2020)

“Lostetter remains at the forefront of innovation in hard science fiction.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

The mind-expanding journey that began with Noumenon and Noumenon Infinity continues in this...


The Wall

by N.J. Croft Sideways Books (August 16, 2020)

Set in an uncomfortably familiar future...

We built a wall to keep the dangers of the world out...but was it actually meant to keep us in?

Your every word is monitored. Your every movement watched.

If you have...


Failed State

Dystopian Lawyer #2

by Christopher Brown Harper Voyager (August 11, 2020)

"The novel is as tense and thrilling as any of Brown's work, and as full of rage and hope. It's a novel that truly reckons with the enormity of  both our climate emergency and the system that produced it -...


Space Station Down

by Ben Bova & Doug Beason Tor Books (August 03, 2020)

Hugo Award-winning author Ben Bova joins forces with Nebula Award finalist Doug Beason for an action packed technothriller with Space Station Down.

"Think Die Hard happening two hundred and fifty miles above...


Automatic Reload

by Ferrett Steinmetz Tor Books (July 27, 2020)

Ferrett Steinmetz's high-octane cyberpunk romance Automatic Reload about a tortured mercenary and the genetically enginnered assassin he loves.

Meet Mat, a tortured mercenary who has become the perfect shot,...


Quantum Shadows

by Jr. L. E. Modesitt Tor Books (July 20, 2020)

Bestselling author of The Mongrel Mage, L. E. Modesitt, Jr's Quantum Shadows blends science fiction, myth, and legend in an adventure that pits old gods and new against one another in a far future world.

On a...


Axiom's End

Noumena #1

by Lindsay Ellis St. Martin's Press (July 20, 2020)

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The alternate history first contact adventure Axiom's End is an extraordinary debut from Hugo finalist and video essayist Lindsay Ellis.

Truth is a human right.

It's fall...


Uranus

Grand Tour #24

by Ben Bova Tor Books (July 20, 2020)

Ben Bova, author of Earth, continues his exploration of the future of a human-settled Solar System with the science fiction action adventure Uranus, the first of his Outer Planets trilogy.

On a privately financed...


MEG: Generations

MEG #6

by Steve Alten Forge Books (July 20, 2020)

In MEG: Generations, Steve Alten New York Times bestselling author continues his terrifying series.

MEG: GENERATIONS opens where MEG: NIGHTSTALKERS left off. The Liopleurodon offspring has been moved to a holding...


The Relentless Moon

Lady Astronaut #3

by Mary Robinette Kowal Tor Books (July 13, 2020)

Mary Robinette Kowal continues her Hugo and Nebula award-winning Lady Astronaut series, following The Calculating Stars and The Fated Sky, with The Relentless Moon.

The Earth is coming to the boiling point as...


The Necessary Arthur

by Garth Nix Tor Books (July 07, 2020)

The Necessary Arthur, a Tor.com Original, is a delightful science fantasy novelette from international bestselling author Garth Nix.

Some days you find out that the world is nothing like what you think it is....


Unconquerable Sun

The Sun Chronicles #1

by Kate Elliott Tor Books (July 06, 2020)

"Non-stop action! Space battles! Intrigue! This is the kind of space opera that I love best?but Elliott does it even better."?New York Times bestselling author Ann Leckie

New York Times bestselling author Kate...


The Ones Who Look

by Katharine Duckett Tor Books (June 30, 2020)

Don't miss Katharine Duckett's Tor.com Original cyberpunk short story "The Ones Who Look"

Ethical Empire built the gate to heaven, and their employees hold the keys. By offering custom-built afterlives through...


Alien Secrets

by Ian Douglas Harper Voyager (June 30, 2020)

In the first novel in New York Times bestselling author Ian Douglas’ Solar Warden series, government conspiracy theories, UFO history, and thrilling space combat come together in an unforgettable interstellar...


Interlibrary Loan

A Borrowed Man #2

by Gene Wolfe Tor Books (June 29, 2020)

Interlibrary Loan is the brilliant follow-up to A Borrowed Man: the final work of fiction from multi-award winner and national literary treasure Gene Wolfe

Hundreds of years in the future our civilization is...


Two Truths and a Lie

by Sarah Pinsker Tor Books (June 16, 2020)

A dark fantasy Tor.com Original short story from award-winning author Sarah Pinsker, "Two Truths and a Lie"

Stella thought she'd made up a lie on the spot, asking her childhood friend if he remembered the strange...


Glorious

Bowl of Heaven #3

by Gregory Benford & Larry Niven Tor Books (June 15, 2020)

Glorious continues the hard science fiction Bowl of Heaven series from multi-award-winning authors Gregory Benford and Larry Niven.

Audacious astronauts encounter bizarre, sometimes deadly life forms, and strange,...


Network Effect

The Murderbot Diaries #5

by Martha Wells Tordotcom (May 04, 2020)

The first full-length novel in Martha Wells' New York Times and USA Today bestselling Murderbot Diaries series.

"I caught myself rereading my favorite parts... and I can't recommend it enough." -- New York Times...


Critical Point

Russell's Attic #3

by S. L. Huang Tor Books (April 27, 2020)

S. L. Huang's Critical Point is a breakout SF thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka.

Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has stopped a shadow organization from brainwashing the world and discovered her...


The Last Emperox

The Interdependency #3

by John Scalzi Tor Books (April 13, 2020)

The Last Emperox is the thrilling conclusion to the award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling Interdependency series, an epic space opera adventure from Hugo Award-winning author John Scalzi.

The...


Queen

Anthropocene Rag

by Alex Irvine Tordotcom (March 30, 2020)

Anthropocene Rag is "a rare distillation of nanotech, apocalypse, and mythic Americana into a heady psychedelic brew."--Nebula and World Fantasy award-winning author Jeffrey Ford

In the future United States,...


A Pale Light in the Black

NeoG #1

by K. B. Wagers Harper Voyager (March 03, 2020)

The Expanse meets the Battle Room in Ender's Game as K. B. Wagers brings us the rollicking first entry in a unique science fiction series that introduces the Near-Earth Orbital Guard—NeoG—a military force...


Otaku

by Chris Kluwe Tor Books (March 02, 2020)


Sting

by Cindy R. Wilson Entangled: Teen (March 02, 2020)

"A sublime, energized heroine headlines this tale of a dark future." -Kirkus Reviews

They call me the Scorpion because they don't know who I really am. All they know is that someone is stealing from people with...


Docile

by K.M. Szpara Tordotcom (March 02, 2020)

K. M. Szpara's Docile is a science fiction parable about love and sex, wealth and debt, abuse and power, a challenging tour de force that at turns seduces and startles.

There is no consent under capitalism....


If You Take My Meaning

by Charlie Jane Anders Tor Books (February 25, 2020)

From award-winning author Charlie Jane Anders comes an original space opera short story "If You Take My Meaning"

As an ex-smuggler and two-time reluctant revolutionary, Alyssa is used to staring into the razor-sharp...


Finna

by Nino Cipri Tordotcom (February 24, 2020)

"A magical anti-capitalist adventure." --Annalee Newitz

Nino Cipri's Finna is a rambunctious, touching story that blends all the horrors the multiverse has to offer with the everyday awfulness of low-wage work....


Warlord

The Makaum War #3

by Mel Odom Harper Voyager (January 28, 2020)

In the third entry in bestselling author Mel Odom’s Makaum War series, Master Sergeant Frank Sage struggles to defend against the Phrenorian threat as battle lines will be redrawn—and blood will spill......


Kipper's Game

by Barbara Ehrenreich Grand Central Publishing (January 14, 2020)

From the New York Times bestselling author of Nickel and Dimed comes a futuristic thriller about science, love, politics, and social disarray.

Della Markson is searching for her son, a brilliant, nihilistic computer...