Science Fiction / English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

Language

All

English (25)

French (21)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (25)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (8)

 

Category

Delete Science Fiction

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

In category

Adventure (7)

Military (4)

 

Audience

Adult (25)

 

Publisher

Harper Voyager (8)

 

Total Loans

All (20)

20 - 40 (20)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 25 of 25 Sorted by : 

Anyone

by Charles Soule Harper Perennial (December 03, 2019)

An Indie Next Pick 

A Science Fiction Book Club Pick 

Bestselling author of The Oracle Year, Charles Soule brings his signature knowledge—and warinessof technology to his new novel set in a realistic future...


The Andromeda Evolution

Andromeda #2

by Michael Crichton & Daniel H. Wilson Harper (November 12, 2019)

Fifty years after The Andromeda Strain made Michael Crichton a household name—and spawned a new genre, the technothriller—the threat returns, in a gripping sequel that is terrifyingly realistic and resonant....


Escaping Exodus

by Nicky Drayden Harper Voyager (October 15, 2019)

"Don't be alarmed - that dizzy pleasurable sensation you're experiencing is just your brain slowly exploding from all the wild magnificent worldbuilding in Nicky Drayden's Escaping Exodus. I loved these characters...


Aurora Blazing

by Jessie Mihalik Harper Voyager (October 01, 2019)

"Jessie Mihalik is an author to watch.”--Ilona Andrews, #1 New York Times bestselling author

To save her brother and protect her family’s future, a powerful princess must join forces with a dashing man from...


Chilling Effect

by Valerie Valdes Harper Voyager (September 17, 2019)

“Jam-packed with weird aliens, mysterious artifacts, and lovable characters... a tremendous good time and an impressive debut.” -- Kirkus Reviews (starred)

A hilarious, offbeat debut space opera that skewers...


To Be Taught, If Fortunate

by Becky Chambers Harper Voyager (September 03, 2019)

“Extraordinary . . . A future sci-fi masterwork in a new and welcome tradition.” -- Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat

A stand-alone science fiction novella from the award-winning, bestselling, critically-acclaimed...


Cold Storage

by David Koepp Ecco (September 03, 2019)

"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment." —Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book Review

For fans of The MartianDark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut...


Spaceside

Planetside #2

by Michael Mammay Harper Voyager (August 27, 2019)

From the author of Planetside, a Best Book of 2018 (Library Journal)

A military legend is caught in the web between alien intrigue and human subterfuge…

Following his mission on Cappa, Colonel Carl Butler returns...


Dahlia Black

by Keith Thomas Atria/Leopoldo & Co. (August 13, 2019)

For fans of World War Z and the Southern Reach Trilogy, a suspenseful oral history commemorating the five-year anniversary of the Pulse—the alien code that hacked the DNA of Earth’s population—and the...


The Antares Maelstrom

by Greg Cox Pocket Books/Star Trek (August 13, 2019)

An epic new Star Trek saga by New York Times bestselling author Greg Cox set during the original Five-Year Mission!

The final frontier erupts into chaos as vast quantities of a rare energy source are discovered...


The Need

by Helen Phillips Simon & Schuster (July 09, 2019)

* BEST OF 2019 SUMMER READING *

THE NEW YORK TIMES * VANITY FAIR * O, THE OPRAH MAGAINZE * ELLE * VULTURE * NYLON * OPRAHMAG.COM * THRILLIST * BUSTLE * NEWSWEEK * STAR TRIBUNE (MINNEAPOLIS) * MILWAUKEE JOURNAL...


Across the Void

by S.K. Vaughn Gallery Books (July 02, 2019)

A visceral space thriller—perfect for fans of Arrival and The Martian—following the sole survivor of a catastrophic accident in space that leaves her drifting in the void with only the voice of her estranged...


The Girl Who Could Move Sh*t with Her Mind

by Jackson Ford Orbit (June 18, 2019)

Full of imagination, wit, and random sh*t flying through the air, this insane adventure from an irreverent new voice will blow your tiny mind.

For Teagan Frost, sh*t just got real.

Teagan Frost is having a hard...


Three Laws Lethal

by David Walton Pyr (June 11, 2019)

The place, New York City; the time, the very near future. The streets of Gotham are swarming with self-driving cars, which are now a reality, and the competition between two entrepreneurs for this cutthroat...


Above the Ether

by Eric Barnes Arcade (June 11, 2019)

A mesmerizing novel of unfolding dystopia amid the effects of climate change in a world very like our own, for readers of Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven and Margaret Atwood's The Year of the Flood.

...


Fall; or, Dodge in Hell

by Neal Stephenson William Morrow (June 04, 2019)

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Seveneves, Anathem, Reamde, and Cryptonomicon returns with a wildly inventive and entertaining science fiction thriller—Paradise Lost by way of Philip K. Dick—that...


Vessel

by Lisa A. Nichols Atria/Emily Bestler Books/Alloy Entertainment (May 21, 2019)

“A surprising page-turner...Compelling. Highly recommended.”—Library Journal (starred review), Debut of the Month

An astronaut returns to Earth after losing her entire crew to an inexplicable disaster,...


Winds of Marque

by Bennett R. Coles Harper Voyager (April 16, 2019)

"Bennett R. Coles ranks among my go-to list in SF. Entertaining and intelligent storytelling and terrific characters. In Winds of Marque, Coles may well have invented a whole new subgenre that has me scrambling...


Available Light

by Dayton Ward Pocket Books/Star Trek (April 09, 2019)

The past comes back to haunt Captain Jean-Luc Picard in this brand new thriller set in the universe of Star Trek: The Next Generation.

Section 31, the covert organization which has operated without accountability...


Pursuits Unknown

by Ellen Clary SparkPress (April 09, 2019)

Amy and her kelpie-shepherd mix, Lars, work with a search team that specializes in finding lost people. Despite his average-mutt appearance, Lars is no ordinary dog. He and Amy have a telepathic connection....


Velocity Weapon

by Megan E. O'Keefe Orbit (April 09, 2019)

Dazzling space battles, intergalactic politics, and rogue AI collide in Velocity Weapon, the first book in this epic space opera by award-winning author Megan O'Keefe.

Sanda and Biran were siblings destined for...


No Way

by S. J. Morden Orbit (February 19, 2019)

In the sequel to the terrifying science fiction thriller, One Way, returning home from Mars may mean striking a deal with the very people who abandoned him.

They were sent to build a utopia, but all they found...


The Raven Tower

by Ann Leckie Orbit (February 12, 2019)

Following her record-breaking run in science fiction, Ann Leckie, winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke and Locus Awards, brings her immense talent to a new novel and new world.


Polaris Rising

by Jessie Mihalik Harper Voyager (February 05, 2019)

Polaris Rising is space opera at its best, intense and addictive, a story of honor, courage, betrayal, and love. Jessie Mihalik is  an author to watch.”--Ilona Andrews, #1 New York Times bestselling author...


Fearless

Eye of the Beholder #2

by Sarah Tarkoff Harper Voyager (January 15, 2019)

In a near future society in which morality is manifested through beauty and ugliness, a young woman will imperil her future and her world to expose the global shadow network that uses its power to play God and...