HarperCollins / Literary / English literature

New Releases

Language

All

English (26)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Publisher

Delete HarperCollins

 

Collection

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Audience

Adult (26)

 

Origin

American and canadian (20)

British (5)

 

Total Loans

All (26)

20 - 40 (26)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 26 of 26 Sorted by : 

When You Ask Me Where I’m Going

by Jasmin Kaur HarperCollins (October 01, 2019)

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

scream

so that one day

a hundred years from now

another sister will...


The Cows: The bold, brilliant and hilarious Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller

by Dawn O’Porter HarperCollins (April 06, 2017)

*Dawn O’Porter’s brand new novel, SO LUCKY, is available to pre-order now! *

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, shortlisted for best audiobook in the Specsavers National Book Awards 2018

Fearlessly frank and...


State of Wonder

by Ann Patchett HarperCollins (June 07, 2011)

“Expect miracleswhen you read Ann Patchett’s fiction.”—New YorkTimes Book Review

Award-winning, New York Times bestsellingauthor Ann Patchett returns with a provocative andassured novel of morality and...


So Much for That

by Lionel Shriver HarperCollins (March 09, 2010)

“Shriver has a gift for creating real and complicated characters… A highly engrossing novel.” — San Francisco Chronicle

From New York Times bestselling author Lionel Shriver (The Post-Birthday World,...


Martha Quest

Children of Violence #1

by Doris Lessing HarperCollins (December 22, 2009)

Intelligent, sensitive, and fiercely passionate, Martha Quest is a young woman living on a farm in Africa, feeling her way through the torments of adolescence and early womanhood. She is a romantic idealistic...


Wildwood Boys

by James Carlos Blake HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

From the raw clay of historical fact, James Carlos Blake has sculpted a powerful novel of both a man and an America at war with themselves. Here is the brutally honest story of free-spirit William Anderson,...


Red Grass River

by James Carlos Blake HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

James Carlos Blake is a masterful chronicler of the restless, outcast, the lawless, and the lonelyheart. His previous novel, In the Rogue Blood, was awarded the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction. Now...


Dear Neighbor, Drop Dead

by Saralee Rosenberg HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

In Mindy's yoga-obsessed, thirty-is-the-new-wife neighborhood, every day is a battle between Dunkin' Donuts, her jaws-of-life jeans, and Beth Diamond, the self-absorbed sancti-mommy next door who looks sixteen...


Factotum

by Charles Bukowski HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

One of Charles Bukowski's best, this beer-soaked, deliciously degenerate novel follows the wanderings of aspiring writer Henry Chinaski across World War II-era America. Deferred from military service, Chinaski...


The Reserve

by Russell Banks HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

Part love story, part murder mystery, set on the cusp of the Second World War, Russell Banks's sharp-witted and deeply engaging new novel raises dangerous questions about class, politics, art, love, and madness—and...


The House on Fortune Street

by Margot Livesey HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

It seems like mutual good luck for Abigail Taylor and Dara MacLeod when they meet at university and, despite their differences, become fast friends. Years later they remain inseparable: Abigail, the actress,...


Daughters of the North

by Sarah Hall HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

In this stunning novel, Sarah Hall imagines a new dystopia set in the not-too-distant future. England is in a state of environmental crisis and economic collapse. There has been a census, and all citizens have...


Claire Voyant

by Saralee Rosenberg HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

Of course the future is a mystery. But the past? This is nuts!

Talk about ruin-your-day flights. I'm headed to Florida, when the elderly man seated next to me collapses on my tray table. I swear, if I'd known...


Kissing the Virgin's Mouth

Bellwether Prize 2000

by Donna M. Gershten HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

Guadalupe Magdalena Molina Vásquez -- wife, scoundrel, courtesan, mother -- is full of contradictions: she believes in love but is suspicious of men; she rejects religion but admires the Virgin Mary; she respects...


Bright Shiny Morning

by James Frey HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

One of the most celebrated and controversial authors in America delivers his first novel—a sweeping chronicle of contemporary Los Angeles that is bold, exhilarating, and utterly original.

Dozens of characters...


The Hour I First Believed

by Wally Lamb HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

When high school teacher Caelum Quirk and his wife, Maureen, a school nurse, move to Littleton, Colorado, they both get jobs at Columbine High School. In April 1999, while Caelum is away, Maureen finds herself...


More

by Austin Clarke HarperCollins (September 15, 2009)

From Austin Clarke, the critically acclaimed author of The Polished Hoe—winner of the Giller Prize—comes More, a powerful new novel of survival in a cold and alienating world. Certain to become a classic...


How to Paint a Dead Man

Portico Prize for Fiction 2010

by Sarah Hall HarperCollins (September 08, 2009)

From Sarah Hall, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Daughters of the North and The Electric Michelangelo comes the Harper Perennial paperback original novel How to Paint a Dead Man, a daringly imaginative...


Our Lady of the Night

by Mayra Santos-Febres HarperCollins (August 11, 2009)

From internationally-acclaimed novelist Mayra Santos-Febres comes a carnal, epic novel about the life of Isabel “La Negra” Luberza--a legendary Puerto Rican madam who, by the end of World War II, became...


Backward-Facing Man

by Don Silver HarperCollins (March 17, 2009)

Chuck Puckman, Lorraine Nadia, and Frederick Keane came of age in the late 1960s. Like that era, their lives were mysterious, idealistic, passionate, even romantic—but ultimately confused and often ineffectual....


The Post-Birthday World

by Lionel Shriver HarperCollins (March 17, 2009)

American children's book illustrator Irina McGovern enjoys a secure, settled life in London with her smart, loyal, disciplined partner, Lawrence—until the night she finds herself inexplicably drawn to kissing...


Hollywood

by Charles Bukowski HarperCollins (March 17, 2009)

From iconic tortured artist/everyman Charles Bukowski, Hollywood is the fictionalization of his experience adapting his novel Barfly into a movie by the same name.

Henry Chinaski, Bukowski’s alter-ego, is pushed...


The Sweetest Dream

by Doris Lessing HarperCollins (March 17, 2009)

Frances Lennox ladles out dinner every night to the motley, exuberant, youthful crew assembled around her hospitable tableher two sons and their friends, girlfriends, ex-friends, and ftesh-off-the-street friends....


River Angel

by A. Manette Ansay HarperCollins (March 17, 2009)

In April 1991, in a little Wisconsin town about a hundred miles southwest of the town where I grew up, a misfit boy was kidnapped by a group of high school kids who, later, would testify they'd merely meant...


Midnight Champagne

by A. Manette Ansay HarperCollins (March 17, 2009)

April Liesgang and Caleb Shannon have known each other for just three short months, so their Valentine's Day wedding at a chapel near the shores of Lake Michigan has both families in an uproar. As the festivities...


Amberville

by Tim Davys HarperCollins (February 24, 2009)

“Audacious . . . [a] giddy thrill.” — Los Angeles Times

 “Weird? Obviously. But oddly gripping and convincing. … Skip that evening Scotch and read this one stone-cold sober—it’s plenty trippy as...