Humorous

New Releases

Language

All

English (36)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (36)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (20)

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Audience

Adult (36)

 

Publisher

HarperCollins (7)

 

Total Loans

All (28)

20 - 40 (28)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 36 of 36 Sorted by : 

So Lucky

by Dawn O’Porter HarperCollins (October 31, 2019)

‘A total joy’ Matt Haig

‘Very, very funny’ Sara Pascoe

‘Thought-provoking’ Daily Mail

‘Unputdownable’ Marian Keyes

Fearless, frank and for anyone who’s ever doubted themselves, So Lucky...


The Stylist Takes Manhattan

by Rosie Nixon William Morrow Paperbacks (September 03, 2019)

Amber Green is back! The sequel to Rosie Nixon’s fun-filled debut follows Amber as she tries to see if she has what it takes to be a stylist in the fashion capital of the world: New York City.

She’ll take...


The Accidental Life Swap

by Jennifer Joyce HQ Digital (September 01, 2019)

Sometimes one moment can change your life forever…

Rebecca Riley has always been a bit of a pushover. When her glamorous boss, Vanessa, asks her to jump, she doesn’t just ask how high… she asks if her...


Someday Jennifer

by Risto Pakarinen HarperAvenue (August 06, 2019)

What if the only way forward is to go back?

Peter is stuck. The promise of his youth has petered out into a comfortable but lonely adulthood: his career is flat, his friendships exist only on Facebook and his...


We are the Glampions! (The Happy Glampers, Book 4)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

The chickens have...


Teepee for Two (The Happy Glampers, Book 3)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

The four friends...


Do You Really Want to Yurt Me? (The Happy Glampers, Book 2)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

After the BBQ...


You Make Me Feel Like Glamping (The Happy Glampers, Book 1)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

Is friendship...


The Helpline

by Katherine Collette Atria Books (July 23, 2019)

An eccentric woman who is great with numbers—but not so great with people—realizes it’s up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is...


The Foolish Frog

by Eileen Fleming Library For All (July 16, 2019)

Freddie the frog wants to be bigger. In fact, he wants to be as big as a horse! Be careful Freddie. Sometimes it is better to stay just as you are. Reading Level 2 Papua New Guinea Collection Keywords: frogs;...


Breathe In, Cash Out

by Madeleine Henry Atria Books (July 09, 2019)

“For when you want the ultimate beach read...Enter Madeleine Henry’s Breathe In, Cash Out. It’s The Devil Wears Prada meets Wall Street.” —The Skimm

“This is a portrait of the devil in Big Finance,...


Mummy Needs a Break

by Susan Edmunds Avon (July 08, 2019)

A hilarious story of the ups and downs of unexpected single motherhood, the perfect laugh-out-loud romance for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, The Unmumsy Mum and The Not So Perfect Mum.

With a devilish toddler...


The Bookshop on the Shore

by Jenny Colgan William Morrow Paperbacks (June 25, 2019)

A grand baronial house on Loch Ness, a quirky small-town bookseller, and a single mom looking for a fresh start all come together in this witty and warm-hearted novel by New York Times bestselling author Jenny...


A Random Act of Kindness

by Sophie Jenkins Avon (June 13, 2019)

‘Wonderfully uplifting’ Trisha Ashley

It only takes a moment, to change a life for ever…

Fern is too busy making sure other people feel good about themselves to give much thought to her own happiness....


How to Say Goodbye

by Katy Colins HQ (June 13, 2019)

‘I adored this story and instantly fell in love with Grace Salmon. A beautiful book about learning to let go and start living your life’ Nina Pottell, Prima

A touching story about learning to live’...


Collected Fables

by James Thurber Harper Perennial Modern Classics (June 11, 2019)

"James Thurber was a comedic genius. His fables are not simply parodies of Aesop. They are wry, accurate, and powerful reflections of ourselves, our foibles, our follies, and, above all, our self-importance....


The Unlikely Adventures of the Shergill Sisters

by Balli Kaur Jaswal William Morrow (April 30, 2019)

The author of the Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows follows her acclaimed America debut with this life-affirming, witty family drama—an Indian This Is Where I Leave You...


Wildflower Park – Part Four: Rooting for You! (Wildflower Park Series)

by Bella Osborne Avon (April 29, 2019)

Escape to Wildflower Park with Part Four of a brand new four-part serial from bestselling author Bella Osborne.

Life’s not always a walk in the park…

When Anna is dumped by her fiancé, she moves in...


Bridesmaids

by Zara Stoneley One More Chapter (April 26, 2019)

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Wedding Date!

Meet Rachel, the beautiful bride with BIG plans for the perfect day! The venue is a castle and the dress is designer.  It’s just a shame her husband...


Why Mummy Doesn’t Give a ****!

by Gill Sims HarperCollins (April 15, 2019)

Family begins with a capital eff.

I’m wondering how many more f*cking ‘phases’ I have to endure before my children become civilised and functioning members of society? It seems like people have been telling...


Fame Adjacent

Everything Is Just Fine

by Brett Paesel Grand Central Publishing (April 09, 2019)

A compulsively readable and hilariously relatable novel about a group of Beverly Hills Junior Soccer League parents whose lives are turned upside down by the secrets they keep.


There's a Word for That

by Sloane Tanen Little, Brown and Company (April 02, 2019)

A hilarious and moving chronicle of a wildly flawed family that comes together--in rehab, of all places--even as each member is on the verge of falling apart

Meet Marty Kessler, a retired LA film producer whose...


Stay Up with Hugo Best

by Erin Somers Scribner (April 02, 2019)

June Bloom is twenty-nine, broke, and an aspiring comedy writer. Hugo Best is a beloved late-night TV icon and notorious womanizer who invites her to his mansion for Memorial Day weekend. This is the story of...


Cheer Up, Mr. Widdicombe

by Evan James Atria Books (March 26, 2019)

Named one of 2019’s most anticipated reads by LitHub and Entertainment Weekly

From a bright new voice in contemporary fiction comes a hilarious and sophisticated comedy of manners about a delightfully eccentric...


The Posthumous Adventures of Harry Whitaker

by Bobbie Darbyshire Sandstone Press (March 21, 2019)

Harry, much loved star of stage and screen, lies dead of a heart attack. To his surprise he is still here in spirit, though scarily trapped in a bureaucratic afterlife. Meanwhile, as a wealth of tributes engulfs...


Waiting for Bojangles

by Olivier Bourdeaut & Regan Kramer Simon & Schuster (March 19, 2019)

An “oddball fairy tale” (The New York Times)—shortlisted for one of France’s highest literary prizes—a dark, funny, and wholly charming novel about a young boy and his eccentric family, who grapple...


Why Mommy Swears

by Gill Sims HarperCollins (March 12, 2019)

Why Mommy Swears is the much anticipated new novel from Gill Sims, author of the hilarious Why Mommy Drinks and online sensation Peter and Jane.

It’s every parents’ nightmare – the start of the school...


The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

by Fiona Gibson Avon (March 01, 2019)

The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of WHY MUMMY DRINKS.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she...


Viral

by Mike Jeavons Unbound Digital (February 07, 2019)

What is the worst thing that could happen to an introvert? For Chad McKenna, it’s discovering that his bully of brother, Sam, has uploaded a video of him jerking off to the internet. Thankfully, Chad knows...


Mr Doubler Begins Again

by Seni Glaister HQ (January 24, 2019)

‘Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine Hello!

‘Extremely charming’ Marian Keyes Not every journey takes you far from home…

Mr Doubler is an expert in many things. He can bake the...


Iron Bird

by Robert Woodshaw Unbound Digital (January 24, 2019)

Remember Animal Farm? Remember the Seven Commandments? Well, this time it’s the creatures in the zoological gardens that are attempting to manage their own affairs. And instead of a critique of communism the...


Oh, I Do Like To Be...

by Marie Phillips Unbound (January 24, 2019)

Shakespeare clone and would-be playwright Billy has just arrived in an English seaside town with his sister Sally, who was cloned from a hair found on the back of a bus seat. All Billy wants is a cheap B&B,...


Hark

by Sam Lipsyte Simon & Schuster (January 15, 2019)

A brilliant send-up of our contemporary culture from Sam Lipsyte, the critically acclaimed author of Home Land, centered around an unwitting mindfulness guru and the phenomenon he initiates.

In an America convulsed...


No Sunscreen for the Dead

Serge Storms #22

by Tim Dorsey William Morrow (January 15, 2019)

A USA Today Bestseller!

The Sunshine State’s most lovable psychopath, Serge A. Storms, kills it in this zany adventure from the “compulsively irreverent and shockingly funny” (Boston Globe) king of mayhem,...


The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man

by Jonas Jonasson & Rachel Willson-Broyles William Morrow Paperbacks (January 15, 2019)

The hysterical, clever, and unforgettable sequel to Jonas Jonasson’s international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared.

He's back. Even older. Even funnier.

It...