Humorous

New Releases

Language

All

English (26)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (26)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (16)

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Audience

Adult (26)

 

Publisher

HarperCollins (6)

 

Total Loans

All (26)

20 - 40 (26)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 26 of 26 Sorted by : 

The Stylist Takes Manhattan

The Accidental Life Swap

by Jennifer Joyce HQ Digital (September 01, 2019)

Sometimes one moment can change your life forever…

Rebecca Riley has always been a bit of a pushover. When her glamorous boss, Vanessa, asks her to jump, she doesn’t just ask how high… she asks if her...


We are the Glampions! (The Happy Glampers, Book 4)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

The chickens have...


Teepee for Two (The Happy Glampers, Book 3)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

The four friends...


Do You Really Want to Yurt Me? (The Happy Glampers, Book 2)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

After the BBQ...


You Make Me Feel Like Glamping (The Happy Glampers, Book 1)

by Daisy Tate HarperCollins (August 01, 2019)

‘Amazing characters and funny storyline’ ?????Amazon reviewer ‘You are going to love this series! ?????Goodreads reviewer ‘Lovely tale of female friendships’ ?????Goodreads reviewer

Is friendship...


The Helpline

by Katherine Collette Atria Books (July 23, 2019)

An eccentric woman who is great with numbers—but not so great with people—realizes it’s up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is...


Breathe In, Cash Out

by Madeleine Henry Atria Books (July 09, 2019)

“For when you want the ultimate beach read...Enter Madeleine Henry’s Breathe In, Cash Out. It’s The Devil Wears Prada meets Wall Street.” —The Skimm

“This is a portrait of the devil in Big Finance,...


Mummy Needs a Break

by Susan Edmunds Avon (July 08, 2019)

A hilarious story of the ups and downs of unexpected single motherhood, the perfect laugh-out-loud romance for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, The Unmumsy Mum and The Not So Perfect Mum.

With a devilish toddler...


The Bookshop on the Shore

by Jenny Colgan William Morrow Paperbacks (June 25, 2019)

A grand baronial house on Loch Ness, a quirky small-town bookseller, and a single mom looking for a fresh start all come together in this witty and warm-hearted novel by New York Times bestselling author Jenny...


A Random Act of Kindness

by Sophie Jenkins Avon (June 13, 2019)

‘Wonderfully uplifting’ Trisha Ashley

It only takes a moment, to change a life for ever…

Fern is too busy making sure other people feel good about themselves to give much thought to her own happiness....


How to Say Goodbye

by Katy Colins HQ (June 13, 2019)

‘I adored this story and instantly fell in love with Grace Salmon. A beautiful book about learning to let go and start living your life’ Nina Pottell, Prima

A touching story about learning to live’...


Collected Fables

by James Thurber Harper Perennial Modern Classics (June 11, 2019)

Published to coincide with the 125th anniversary of James Thurber’s birth, this treasury combines, for the first time, Fables for Our Time and Further Fables for Our Time with Thurber’s unpublished preface...


The Unlikely Adventures of the Shergill Sisters

by Balli Kaur Jaswal William Morrow (April 30, 2019)

The author of the Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows follows her acclaimed America debut with this life-affirming, witty family drama—an Indian This Is Where I Leave You...


Wildflower Park – Part Four: Rooting for You! (Wildflower Park Series)

by Bella Osborne Avon (April 29, 2019)

Escape to Wildflower Park with Part Four of a brand new four-part serial from bestselling author Bella Osborne.

Life’s not always a walk in the park…

When Anna is dumped by her fiancé, she moves in...


Bridesmaids

by Zara Stoneley One More Chapter (April 26, 2019)

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Wedding Date!

Meet Rachel, the beautiful bride with BIG plans for the perfect day! The venue is a castle and the dress is designer.  It’s just a shame her husband...


Why Mummy Doesn’t Give a ****!

by Gill Sims HarperCollins (April 15, 2019)

Family begins with a capital eff.

I’m wondering how many more f*cking ‘phases’ I have to endure before my children become civilised and functioning members of society? It seems like people have been telling...


Stay Up with Hugo Best

by Erin Somers Scribner (April 02, 2019)

June Bloom is twenty-nine, broke, and an aspiring comedy writer. Hugo Best is a beloved late-night TV icon and notorious womanizer who invites her to his mansion for Memorial Day weekend. This is the story of...


Cheer Up, Mr. Widdicombe

by Evan James Atria Books (March 26, 2019)

Named one of 2019’s most anticipated reads by LitHub and Entertainment Weekly

From a bright new voice in contemporary fiction comes a hilarious and sophisticated comedy of manners about a delightfully eccentric...


Waiting for Bojangles

by Olivier Bourdeaut & Regan Kramer Simon & Schuster (March 19, 2019)

An “oddball fairy tale” (The New York Times)—shortlisted for one of France’s highest literary prizes—a dark, funny, and wholly charming novel about a young boy and his eccentric family, who grapple...


Why Mommy Swears

by Gill Sims HarperCollins (March 12, 2019)

Why Mommy Swears is the much anticipated new novel from Gill Sims, author of the hilarious Why Mommy Drinks and online sensation Peter and Jane.

It’s every parents’ nightmare – the start of the school...


The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

by Fiona Gibson Avon (March 01, 2019)

The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of WHY MUMMY DRINKS.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she...


Mr Doubler Begins Again

by Seni Glaister HQ (January 24, 2019)

‘Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine Hello!

‘Extremely charming’ Marian Keyes Not every journey takes you far from home…

Mr Doubler is an expert in many things. He can bake the...


Hark

by Sam Lipsyte Simon & Schuster (January 15, 2019)

A brilliant send-up of our contemporary culture from Sam Lipsyte, the critically acclaimed author of Home Land, centered around an unwitting mindfulness guru and the phenomenon he initiates.

In an America convulsed...


No Sunscreen for the Dead

Serge Storms #22

by Tim Dorsey William Morrow (January 15, 2019)

The Sunshine State’s most lovable psychopath, Serge A. Storms, kills it in this zany adventure from the “compulsively irreverent and shockingly funny” (Boston Globe) king of mayhem, New York Times bestselling...


The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man

by Jonas Jonasson & Rachel Willson-Broyles William Morrow Paperbacks (January 15, 2019)

The hysterical, clever, and unforgettable sequel to Jonas Jonasson’s international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared.

He's back. Even older. Even funnier.

It...