Action & Adventure

New Releases

Language

All

English (533)

French (84)

German (0)

Spanish (184)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (5)

Current year (11)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (37)

Current year (45)

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Audience

Adult (533)

 

Publisher

Worldwide Library Series (365)

HarperCollins (43)

ePublishing Works! (28)

HarperCollins e-books (17)

William Morrow (14)

HarperCollins Publishers (11)

Barakaldo Books (5)

Accent Press (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (525)

AUDIOBOOK (8)

 

Total Loans

All (1190)

20 - 40 (496)

40 - 100 (50)

Over 100 (644)

More options

Results : 1 - 50 of 533 Sorted by : 

Woman at Work

With Love from Gracie

by Grace Hegger Lewis Barakaldo Books (October 09, 2020)

The rise of author Sinclair Lewis, most famous for his works Main Street, Babbitt, Arrowsmith, and Elmer Gantry, written by wife Grace Hegger, a former editor at Vogue. A warts and all portrayal of a stormy...


A Practical Guide for the Perfumer

by H. Dussauce, Adolphe Benestor Lunel & Auguste Debay Barakaldo Books (October 09, 2020)

A practical guide for the perfumer: being a new treatise on perfumery the most favorable to beauty without being injurious to the health, comprising a description of the substances used in perfumery, and the...


Belchamber

Burbage and Shakespeare's Stage

City of the Dead

by Eileen Dreyer ePublishing Works! (September 08, 2020)


Head Games

by Eileen Dreyer ePublishing Works! (September 08, 2020)


Vanished (A Samantha Starr Thriller, Book 5)

The Last Odyssey

by James Rollins & Christian Baskous HarperAudio (March 24, 2020)

To save the world and our future, Sigma Force must embark on a dangerous odyssey into an ancient past whose horrors are all too present in this page-turning thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author...


Stop at Nothing

by Michael Ledwidge & Neil Hellegers Harlequin Audio (March 03, 2020)

"Flawless"--James Patterson

The explosive new thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of James Patterson's Michael Bennett series

When a Gulfstream jet goes down in the Bahamas carrying a fortune...


Hunter Killer

by Brad Taylor & Rich Orlow HarperAudio (January 07, 2020)

Pike Logan tracks highly-trained Russian assassins to Brazil in this blistering, action-packed thriller from New York Times bestselling author and former Special Forces Officer Brad Taylor.

Pike Logan and the...


Sword of Kings

by Bernard Cornwell & Matt Bates HarperAudio (November 26, 2019)

The twelfth installment of Bernard Cornwell's New York Times bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England--"superior entertainment that is both engaging and enlightening" (Washington...


Net Force: Dark Web

by Jerome Preisler & Jeffrey Kafer Harlequin Audio (November 26, 2019)

NOW A NATIONAL BESTSELLER

The return of the cutting-edge thriller series Net Force, created by Tom Clancy and Steve Pieczenik and written by Jerome Preisler.

The number one threat to our nation?s security is in...


Exit Fee

by Brad Taylor & Rich Orlow HarperAudio (October 29, 2019)

"Taylor is one of today's premiere authors writing about the world of special ops."

--Associated Press

Former Special Forces officer Brad Taylor's thrilling new novella sets Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill against...


Passion Punch

by Tricia Leedom Firefly Hill Press, Llc (October 22, 2019)

"There is a lot be said in favor of a talented author bringing a combination of romance, heat, and adventure to what otherwise could be a very tired genre. Leedom brings it all!"

When April Linus? best friends...


Beloved Warrior (Author's Cut Edition)

Stranded (A Samantha Starr Thriller, Book 4)

The Emperor's Fist

by Jay Allan Harper Voyager (August 20, 2019)

In this thrilling new installment in the Far Stars saga, a reluctant hero with a bloody past must reunite with an old love to battle an evil emperor willing to destroy all their worlds if he cannot control them....


Triple Threat (A Samantha Starr Thriller, Book 3)

A Philosophy of Ruin

by Nicholas Mancusi & James Fouhey Harlequin Audio (June 18, 2019)

?Riveting fun to read.??New York Times Book Review

?An unforgettable debut. Mancusi is a writer to watch.??Alexander Chee, author of How to Write an Autobiographical Novel

A TIME Magazine Best Book of Summer

A...


Flight to Redemption (A Samantha Starr Thriller, Book 1)

by S.L. Menear ePublishing Works! (June 11, 2019)

"From a Boeing 767 emergency landing to heart-pounding helicopter ops, Menear weaves real-life accuracy into a story like none I've ever read." ~Bücker, Verified Reviewer

--Present Day--

Cleared by the NTSB of...


Stealth Assassin

by Don Pendleton Worldwide Library Series (June 01, 2019)

KILL COMMAND

A CIA black-ops team and their cutting-edge drones are destroyed in a mysterious plane crash. Suddenly, world leaders and innocent victims are being assassinated one by one…by similar drones....


Sweet Fire (Author's Cut Edition)

Passion's Fury (Author's Cut Edition)

by Patricia Hagan ePublishing Works! (February 08, 2019)

An Extraordinary Wager Becomes a Gamble on Love in Passion's Fury a Civil-War Era Historical Romance by Patricia Hagan

--1860s, Alabama - American Civil War--

Horse breeder and scoundrel, Rance Taggert, makes...


Forbidden to Love (Author's Cut Edition)

by Patricia Hagan ePublishing Works! (February 08, 2019)

A Blinded Woman Recovers Her Sight and Loses Her Heart in Forbidden to Love a Civil-War Era Historical Romance by Patricia Hagan

--1858-65, New Orleans, Louisiana and London, England--

Anjele Sinclair, daughter...


Scarlet Lies (Author's Cut Edition)

The Irish Rogue

by Judith E. French ePublishing Works! (December 04, 2018)

". . . Ms French knows how to make the past come alive and our hearts sing with happiness." ~Kathe Robin, Romantic Times

Passion Destroys Marriage of Convenience in The Irish Rogue by Judith French

-- Baltimore,...


The Taming of Shaw MacCade

by Judith E. French ePublishing Works! (December 04, 2018)

". . . Sizzling . . . Superbly written . . . Fast paced. Get ready for a fabulous ride!" ~Astrid Kinn, Romance Reviews Today

Western Romeo and Juliet Feud Explodes on the Missouri Frontier in The Taming of Shaw...


Falcon's Angel

Thunder Down Under

by Don Pendleton Worldwide Library Series (September 01, 2018)

OUTBACK SABOTAGE

Investigating a brutal attack on an Australian mineral plant is a mission outside of The Executioner's usual jurisdiction. But Mack Bolan is sure something's dead wrong when arrogant corporate...


Pride and Prejudice

by Jane Austen Editions Rhéartis (June 30, 2018)

« Pride and prejudice » is a romantic novel published in 1813. It's a social critique of rigidity of the society from XIX century. The main story revolves around two characters: Elizabeth Bennet y Fitzwilliam...


Bahama Mama

by Tricia Leedom Firefly Hill Press, Llc (May 08, 2018)

"I highly recommend reading the Key West Escape series (in order) - and then again, and again until another book [by Tricia Leedom] falls from the sky and into my hands. Pick up this series, just don't expect...


The Soul of a Thief

by Steven Hartov & Matthew Waterson Harlequin Audio (April 17, 2018)

In the spring of 1944, I realized that I was not going to survive the war...

Shtefan Brandt, adjutant to a colonel of the Waffen SS, has made it through the war so far in spite of his commander's habit of bringing...


Tempting Torment (The McClellans Series, Book 3)

The Tiger's Prey

by Wilbur Smith & Tom Harper William Morrow (October 17, 2017)

The New York Times bestselling author of Desert God and Pharaoh adds another chapter to his popular historical saga featuring the seafaring Tom Courtney, the hero of Monsoon and Blue Horizon, with this magnificent...


Death List

by Don Pendleton Worldwide Library Series (September 01, 2017)


Death Warmed Over (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 8)

by Kate Flora ePublishing Works! (July 24, 2017)

Arriving to view what will hopefully be her dream home, Thea Kozak finds her real estate agent, Ginger Stevens, tied to a chair, surrounded by fiery space heaters. Just before the woman dies, she utters the...


Rum Runner

by Tricia Leedom Firefly Hill Press, Llc (July 18, 2017)

"A fun, fast-paced romantic adventure that?s the perfect summer beach read. Sophie and Jimmy will steal your heart as they fight to save the day and each other. If you liked Romancing the Stone or The Jewel...


Flyaway

by Desmond Bagley Collins Crime Club (July 13, 2017)

Action thriller by the classic adventure writer about security consultant, Max Stafford, set in the Sahara.

Why is Max Stafford, security consultant, beaten up in his own office? What is the secret of the famous...


The Snow Tiger

by Desmond Bagley Collins Crime Club (July 13, 2017)

Action thriller by the classic adventure writer set in New Zealand.

Fifty-four people died in the avalanche that ripped apart a small New Zealand mining town. But the enquiry which follows unleashes more destructive...


The Tightrope Men

by Desmond Bagley Collins Crime Club (July 13, 2017)

Action thriller by the classic adventure writer set in Norway and Finland.

When Giles Denison of Hampstead wakes up in an Oslo hotel room and finds the face looking back at him in the mirror is not his own,...


The Chase (An Icon Novel, Book 1)

by Vanessa Fewings Mills & Boon (June 01, 2017)

Will she risk it all for a priceless desire?

A rising star in one of London’s top art investigation firms, Zara Leighton’s talent for seeing deep into paintings is in her blood. She’s chosen to help track...


Fatal Prescription

The Midnight Bell (Sean Dillon Series, Book 22)

by Jack Higgins HarperCollins (May 18, 2017)

“The bell tolls at midnight as death requires it.” But will it finally toll for Sean Dillon & company in the explosive new thriller of murder, terrorism and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author....


War Cry

by Wilbur Smith & David Churchill William Morrow (April 04, 2017)

The saga of the legendary Courtney family continues in this fourteenth installment in Wilbur Smith’s bestselling series—the sequel to 2009’s Assegai—a thrilling tale of espionage, adventure, and danger,...


The Malice (The Vagrant Trilogy)

by Peter Newman HarperVoyager (March 07, 2017)

Following Peter Newman’s brilliant debut, THE VAGRANT. This is the much-anticipated sequel, THE MALICE.

In the south, the Breach stirs.

Gamma’s sword, the Malice, wakes, calling to be taken to battle once...


Omega Cult

Deadly Burial

by Jon Richter HQ Digital (March 01, 2017)

‘A memorable writer with amazing, imaginative ideas…mystery, disguises, surprises – good fun!’ BretsTypewriter A gripping debut crime thriller novel from Jon Richter, perfect for fans of Peter James,...


Players of the Game (Shadow in the Storm, Book 3)

by Graeme K. Talboys HarperVoyager (February 23, 2017)

The third instalment in the Shadow of the Storm series

Jeniche and Alltud have been on an adventure for nearly three years. Now, the time has come for them to go home.

But as they leave their hostel in the dead...


The Orphan's Tale

by Pam Jenoff HQ (February 23, 2017)

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

‘Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion… I read this novel in a headlong rush.’ – Christina Barker Kline, #1 bestselling author of Orphan Train

In Nazi-occupied Holland,...