HarperCollins / Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Teen

New Releases

Language

All

English (33)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete HarperCollins

 

Collection

 

Category

Delete Themes

 

Age

Delete Teen

 

In category

Social Situations (12)

Animals (10)

Family (5)

Girls & Women (4)

Sports & Recreation (3)

People & Places (2)

Lifestyles (1)

Survival Stories (1)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (33)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (33)

20 - 40 (33)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 33 of 33 Sorted by : 

One Time

by Sharon Creech HarperCollins (September 08, 2020)

From Sharon Creech, Newbery Medal winner and New York Times bestselling author, comes a powerful coming-of-age story of a girl who discovers the endless possibilities her future may hold, with help from a brilliant...


Home Games

by Benjamin Markovits HarperCollins (February 04, 2020)

Award-winning adult author Benjamin Markovits delivers a poignant coming-of-age middle grade story that will give comfort to anyone feeling like a small fish in a Texas-size sea. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes,...


That's What Friends Do

by Cathleen Barnhart HarperCollins (January 28, 2020)

A heartfelt and powerful debut novel for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and John David Anderson, That’s What Friends Do is a book for anyone learning how to have the hard conversations about feelings, boundaries,...


The Other, Better Me

by Antony John HarperCollins (October 01, 2019)

From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always...


Cog

by Greg Van Eekhout & Beatrice Blue HarperCollins (October 01, 2019)

Five robots. One unforgettable journey. Their programming will never be the same.

Wall-E meets The Wild Robot in this middle grade instant classic about five robots on a mission to rescue their inventor from...


It's Like This, Cat

by Emily Cheney Neville & Emil Weiss HarperCollins (September 03, 2019)

The Newbery-winning classic novel about a young New Yorker who figures out the world on his own terms with the help of one prickly tomcat, for readers who enjoy such books as Al Capone Does My Shirts and Hoot...


Scout: Storm Dog

by Jennifer Li Shotz HarperCollins (June 04, 2019)

The adventure continues in the third installment of the action-packed Scout series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Li Shotz.

Scout, a National Guard dog, was born to be a hero. When...


Lizzie Flying Solo

by Nanci Turner Steveson HarperCollins (April 16, 2019)

A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale.

A Kirkus Best Book of 2019!

Lizzie St. Claire...


Drum Roll, Please

by Lisa Jenn Bigelow HarperCollins (June 26, 2018)

Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat in this big-hearted middle grade novel. One of Time Out's “LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month,” this is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's ...


Twintuition: Double Cross

by Tia Mowry & Tamera Mowry HarperCollins (May 08, 2018)

From TV stars Tia and Tamera Mowry comes the thrilling conclusion to their middle grade series, Twintuition!

In this fourth and final book, tween twins Cassie and Caitlyn Waters are excited to be returning to...


Gone to Drift

by Diana McCaulay HarperCollins (April 03, 2018)

From award-winning Jamaican author Diana McCaulay, Gone to Drift is a powerful voice-driven middle grade novel about family set in Jamaica.

Lloyd comes from a long line of fishermen. Growing up in Kingston, Jamaica,...


The Sky at Our Feet

by Nadia Hashimi HarperCollins (March 06, 2018)

This #ownvoices novel by bestselling author Nadia Hashimi tells the affecting story of an Afghan-American boy who believes his mother has been deported. For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Counting by...


Hero: Rescue Mission

Hero #3

by Jennifer Li Shotz HarperCollins (October 31, 2017)

The adventure continues in the third installment of the #1 New York Times bestselling Hero series by Jennifer Li Shotz.

Ben and Hero, the incredible search-and-rescue dog, have saved the day before—but never...


Joplin, Wishing

by Diane Stanley HarperCollins (June 13, 2017)

A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia, about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic.

While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather’s...


The Other Side of Summer

by Emily Gale HarperCollins (May 30, 2017)

A heartfelt and voice-driven novel with just a touch of magic, Emily Gale's The Other Side of Summer is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead.

Ever since her brother Floyd died, Summer’s world has been falling...


Hero: Hurricane Rescue

Hero #2

by Jennifer Li Shotz HarperCollins (May 30, 2017)

From Jennifer Li Shotz, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Max, comes the second action-packed installment of the Hero series. This time, the retired search-and-rescue dog is called to action during...


Chester and Gus

by Cammie McGovern HarperCollins (April 04, 2017)

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern presents a heartwarming and humorous middle grade novel about the remarkable bond that forms between an aspiring service dog and an autistic boy in need of a friend....


Hero

Hero #1

by Jennifer Li Shotz HarperCollins (November 15, 2016)

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Max: Best Friend. Hero. Marine., Jennifer Li Shotz

Hero, a retired search-and-rescue dog, is not prepared for a stray puppy to come into his life. But when he...


Moo

by Sharon Creech HarperCollins (August 30, 2016)

This uplifting New York Times bestseller reminds us that if we’re open to new experiences, life is full of surprises.

Fans of Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech’s Love That Dog and Hate That Cat will love...


The Complete Ramona Collection

by Beverly Cleary & Jacqueline Rogers HarperCollins (April 05, 2016)

Whether a long-time fan of Beverly Cleary or a newcomer to her award-winning books for children, this eight-book digital collection of the complete Ramona Quimby series will be a perfect addition to any bookshelf....


Laughing Out Loud, I Fly

by Juan Felipe Herrera & Karen Barbour HarperCollins (February 23, 2016)

From U.S. Poet Laureate Juan Felipe Herrera, here are stirring poems that read like music. Awarded the Pura Belpré Honor for this book, Herrera writes in both Spanish and English about the joy and laughter...


Just My Luck

by Cammie McGovern HarperCollins (February 23, 2016)

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's powerful and heartwarming middle grade novel will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s, and Lynda Mullaly Hunt's Fish...


Picture Perfect #4: Between Us

Picture Perfect #4

by Cari Simmons & Melinda Metz HarperCollins (September 01, 2015)

Being one half of a BFF heart necklace is serious business—and in the Picture Perfect series, each story tackles a tough friendship challenge. Through the ups and downs of life in middle school, through braces...


Lost Boy

by Tim Green HarperCollins (March 03, 2015)

From New York Times bestselling author Tim Green comes a captivating baseball story about one brave boy’s search for a miracle. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Ever since Ryder could remember, it's always...


Listen, Slowly

by Thanhha Lai HarperCollins (February 17, 2015)

This remarkable and bestselling novel from Thanhha Lai, author of the National Book Award–winning and Newbery Honor Book Inside Out & Back Again, follows a young girl as she learns the true meaning of family. ...


The Burning Horizon

Seekers: Return to the Wild #5

by Erin Hunter HarperCollins (January 06, 2015)

Erin Hunter's New York Times bestselling Seekers series continues in the fifth book in the Return to the Wild story arc. With its thrilling blend of action and suspense, this epic animal fantasy is perfect for...


Picture Perfect #2: You First

Picture Perfect #2

by Cari Simmons & Lola Douglas HarperCollins (January 06, 2015)

Being one half of a BFF heart necklace is serious business—and in the Picture Perfect series, each story tackles a tough friendship challenge. Through the ups and downs of life in middle school, through braces...


Picture Perfect #1: Bending Over Backwards

Picture Perfect #1

by Cari Simmons & Heather Alexander HarperCollins (January 06, 2015)

Being one half of a BFF heart necklace is serious business—and in the Picture Perfect series, each story tackles a tough friendship challenge. Through the ups and downs of life in middle school, through braces...


The Life and Times of Benny Alvarez

by Peter Johnson HarperCollins (June 24, 2014)

This heartfelt story about school, friendship, and family is perfect for readers who can't get enough of such middle grade favorites as Jerry Spinelli and Gary D. Schmidt. From acclaimed author Peter Johnson,...


The Pinch Hitter And Other Sports Stories

by Scott Young HarperCollins (April 08, 2014)

This lighthearted collection of short stories from author Scott Young taps in to Canada’s love of sports—from major-league baseball to the last play in football, from hockey to hunting in the great Canadian...


New Kid

by Tim Green HarperCollins (March 04, 2014)

New York Times bestselling author Tim Green delivers another exciting baseball tale that will keep kids on the edge of their seats. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Tommy Rust is a pro at being the new kid. So...


Bridge to Terabithia

by Katherine Paterson & Donna Diamond HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

The 40th anniversary edition of the classic Newbery Medal-winning title by beloved author Katherine Paterson, with brand-new bonus materials including an author's note by Katherine herself and a foreword by...


Darkwing

by Kenneth Oppel & Keith Thompson HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

As the sun sets on the time of the dinosaurs, a new world is left in its wake. . . .

Dusk

He alone can fly and see in the dark, in a colony where being different means being shunned—or worse. As the leader's...