Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories / Beginner reader

New Releases

Language

All

English (11)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (2)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Delete Beginner reader

 

Publisher

HarperCollins (5)

 

Total Loans

All (14)

20 - 40 (11)

40 - 100 (3)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 11 of 11 Sorted by : 

Lion Down

by Stuart Gibbs Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (February 26, 2019)

Teddy Fitzroy returns as FunJungle’s resident sleuth when a lion is falsely accused of killing a distinguished dog in the latest novel in New York Times bestselling author Stuart Gibbs’s FunJungle series....


The Great Bunny Escape

by Holly Anna & Genevieve Santos Little Simon (February 05, 2019)

When a friend’s pet bunny escapes into the World of Make-Believe, Daisy and Posey have to track him down in this ninth Daisy Dreamer chapter book!

Have you ever heard the phrase “quick like a bunny?” People...


It's Not Easy Being Mimi

by Linda Davick Beach Lane Books (December 04, 2018)

“I love this sweet and quirky book—Fancy Nancy would have loved to be Mimi’s identical twin!” —Robin Preiss Glasser, illustrator of Fancy Nancy

Mimi and her cat Marvin must adjust to life with an unexpected...


Hamstersaurus Rex Gets Crushed

Hamstersaurus Rex #3

by Tom O'Donnell & Tim Miller HarperCollins (January 02, 2018)

This hilarious classroom comedy series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Stick Dog!

Mysterious hauntings are causing major trouble at Horace Hotwater Middle School. Sam Gibbs and his super-strong tiny buddy,...


Super Turbo and the Fire-Breathing Dragon

by Lee Kirby & George O'Connor Little Simon (December 05, 2017)

In the fifth, Super Turbo book, there’s a new animal in school and the class pets are convinced she’s a fire-breathing dragon!

You know Turbo as the hamster sidekick from the Captain Awesome books. But ever...


Super Turbo Protects the World

by Lee Kirby & George O'Connor Little Simon (October 10, 2017)

When evil Whiskerface sees the perfect chance to test his plan to take over the world, it’s up to the superpets to stop him in this fourth Super Turbo book.

You know Turbo as the hamster sidekick from the Captain...


Hamstersaurus Rex vs. Squirrel Kong

Hamstersaurus Rex #2

by Tom O'Donnell & Tim Miller HarperCollins (June 27, 2017)

SQUIRREL ATTACK! Sam Gibbs and his super-strong tiny buddy, Hamstersaurus Rex, are back in this hilarious classroom comedy, perfect for fans of Dog Man and Stick Dog—and for anybody who might be entertained...


Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere

by Élise Gravel HarperCollins (March 14, 2017)

A Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the Year!

Meet Olga, the amazing child scientist who LOVES animals (because they are super-cute)! Brightly put this heavily illustrated don't-miss book...


Hamstersaurus Rex

Hamstersaurus Rex #1

by Tom O'Donnell & Tim Miller HarperCollins (October 04, 2016)

BEWARE: Rampaging Mutant Dino-Hamster! Fans of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish and The Terrible Two will be scrambling to get their hands on this hilarious classroom comedy.

When a mysterious growling hamster appears...


Demon Dentist

by David Walliams & Tony Ross HarperCollins (March 01, 2016)

This New York Times bestseller from David Walliams, the UK’s #1 bestselling children’s author and “the heir to Roald Dahl” (The Spectator), launched his books stateside in a big way!

Walliams makes going...


Cybot the Little Robot, Cleaning up, Its Fun !

by Alain Ruiz Arra Editions (December 28, 2018)

Your child will have a lot of fun with "Cybot the Little Robot, Cleaning up, Its Fun".The text is simple and pleasant. Illustrations support the text.

Have fun together

Holder of a Doctorate in Religious Science...