HarperCollins

Awards

Language

All

English (24)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete HarperCollins

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (8)

Mystery & Detective (4)

Literary (3)

Romance (2)

Historical (2)

Science Fiction (2)

Short Stories (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (2)

History (1)

 

Total Loans

All (24)

20 - 40 (24)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 24 of 24 Sorted by : 

Girl Mans Up

Lambda Literary Award for LGBTQ Children's/Young Adult 2017

by M-E Girard HarperCollins (September 06, 2016)

Lambda Literary Award Winner * Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2016 * Children’s Book Council Books Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Coming-of-Age Novel of 2016 and Best Teen Book of 2016...


Inside Out and Back Again

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2011

by Thanhha Lai HarperCollins (February 22, 2011)

Inside Out and Back Again is a #1 New York Times bestseller, a Newbery Honor Book, and a winner of the National Book Award!

Inspired by the author's childhood experience as a refugee—fleeing Vietnam after...


Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks

Macavity Best Mystery-Related Nonfiction 2011, Agatha Award for Best Non-Fiction 2010

by John Curran HarperCollins (March 30, 2010)

Agatha Christie’s Secret Notebooks is the fascinating exploration of the contents of Agatha Christie’s long hidden notebooks, including illustrations, analyses, and two previously unpublished Hercule Poirot...


How to Paint a Dead Man

Portico Prize for Fiction 2010

by Sarah Hall HarperCollins (September 08, 2009)

From Sarah Hall, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Daughters of the North and The Electric Michelangelo comes the Harper Perennial paperback original novel How to Paint a Dead Man, a daringly imaginative...


Death Message

Tom Thorne #7

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2009

by Mark Billingham HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

Death Message is the unforgettable new entry in the suspense series featuring Tom Thorne, “the next superstar detective” (Lee Child), from Mark Billingham, one of Britain’s most compelling and talented...


The Graveyard Book

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2009

by Neil Gaiman & Dave Mckean HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

Neil Gaiman's perennial favorite, The Graveyard Book, has sold more than one million copies and is the only novel to win both the Newbery Medal and the Carnegie Medal.

Bod is an unusual boy who inhabits an...


A Golden Age

Commonwealth Best First Book Prize 2008

by Tahmima Anam HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

Rehana Haque, a young widow, blissfully prepares for the party she will host for her son and daughter. But this is 1971 in East Pakistan, and change is in the air.

Set against the backdrop of the Bangladesh War...


Wicked Lovely

Wicked Lovely series #1

RITA Best Young Adult Romance 2008

by Melissa Marr HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black won’t be able to resist the world of Melissa Marr's #1 New York Times bestselling series, full of faerie intrigue, mortal love, and courtly betrayal.

Rule #3: Don't stare...


The Wrong Kind of Blood

Ed Loy #1

Shamus Best First P.I. Novel 2007

by Declan Hughes HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

After twenty years in Los Angeles, Ed Loy has come home to bury his mother. But hers is only the first dead body he encounters after crossing an ocean.

The city Loy once knew is an unrecognizable place, filled...


The Rescue Artist

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Fact Crime 2006

by Edward Dolnick HarperCollins (November 16, 2010)

In the predawn hours of a gloomy February day in 1994, two thieves entered the National Gallery in Oslo and made off with one of the world's most famous paintings, Edvard Munch's Scream. It was a brazen crime...


Down the Rabbit Hole

Echo Falls #1

Agatha Award for Best Children's/Young Adult Mystery 2005

by Peter Abrahams HarperCollins (March 31, 2009)

"My all-time favorite. Astonishing." (Stephen King)

Down the Rabbit Hole is the first book in the Echo Falls mystery series by bestselling crime novelist Peter Abrahams. Perfect for middle school readers looking...


Lazybones

Tom Thorne #3

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2005

by Mark Billingham HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

The first corpse was found hooded, bound, and naked, kneeling ona bare mattress in a seedy hotel room. This was no ordinary murder but rather the work of a killer driven by something special, somethingspectacular....


Ilium

Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel 2004

by Dan Simmons HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

The Trojan War rages at the foot of Olympos Mons on Mars -- observed and influenced from on high by Zeus and his immortal family -- and twenty-first-century professor Thomas Hockenberry is there to play a role...


Ruby Holler

Carnegie Medal 2002

by Sharon Creech HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

From Sharon Creech, the Newbery Medal winning author of Walk Two Moons, comes a heartwarming adventure about finding family, and a home, when you least expect it.

Ruby Holler is a Carnegie Medal-winning novel,...


Clara Callan

Trillium Book Award 2002, Giller Prize 2001, Governor General's Award for Fiction 2001

by Richard B. Wright HarperCollins (March 17, 2009)

In a small town in Canada, Clara Callan reluctantly takes leave of her sister, Nora, who is bound for New York. It's a time when the growing threat of fascism in Europe is a constant worry, and people escape...


Bad Blood

PEN/Ackerley Prize 2001, Whitbread Book Award for Biography 2000

by Lorna Sage HarperCollins (March 17, 2009)

Bestselling author Lorna Sage delivers the tragicomic memoirof her escape from a claustrophobic childhood in post-WWII Britain—and thestory of the weddings and relationships that defined three generations...


Homeless Bird

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2000

by Gloria Whelan HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

The National Book Award-winning novel about one remarkable young woman who dares to defy fate, perfect for readers who enjoyed A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park or Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhha Lai....


Kissing the Virgin's Mouth

Bellwether Prize 2000

by Donna M. Gershten HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

Guadalupe Magdalena Molina Vásquez -- wife, scoundrel, courtesan, mother -- is full of contradictions: she believes in love but is suspicious of men; she rejects religion but admires the Virgin Mary; she respects...


Poachers

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Short Story 1999

by Tom Franklin HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

In ten stunning and bleak tales set in the woodlands, swamps and chemical plants along the Alabama River, Tom Franklin stakes his claim as a fresh, original Southern voice. His lyric, deceptively simple prose...


Ghost Canoe

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Young Adult Novel 1998

by Will Hobbs HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

After a sailing ship breaks up on the rocks off Washington's storm-tossed Cape Flattery, Nathan McAllister, the fourteen-year-old son of the lighthouse keeper, refuses to believe the authorities, who say there...


Lord of Scoundrels

Scoundrels #3

RITA Best Short Historical 1996

by Loretta Chase HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

They call him many names, but Angelic isn't one of them . . .

Sebastian Ballister, the notorious Marquess of Dain, is big, bad, and dangerous to know. No respectable woman would have anything to do with the...


Candle in the Window

RITA Best First Novel 1992

by Christina Dodd HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

Lady Saura of Roget lives a lonely life of servitude—her fortune controlled by her cruel, unscrupulous stepfather. Yet it is she who has been called upon to brighten the days of Sir William of Miraval, a proud...


A Dance at the Slaughterhouse

Matthew Scudder #9

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 1992

by Lawrence Block HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

A successful socialite's beautiful wife was raped and murdered in her own home -- and Matt Scudder believes the victim's "grieving" husband was responsible for the outrage. But to prove it, the haunted p.i....


The Dispossessed

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1975, Locus Award for Best Novel 1975, Nebula Award for Best Novel 1975

by Ursula K. Le Guin HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

“One of the greats….Not just a science fiction writer; a literary icon.” – Stephen King

From the brilliant and award-winning author Ursula K. Le Guin comes a classic tale of two planets torn apart by...