Fantasy

Awards

Language

All

English (27)

French (7)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete Fantasy

 

In category

Epic (6)

Historical (5)

Contemporary & Supernatural Fantasy (3)

Humorous (2)

 

Origin

English (18)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (5)

Asian (1)

 

Publisher

Tom Doherty Associates (13)

 

Total Loans

All (22)

20 - 40 (8)

40 - 100 (14)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 27 of 27 Sorted by : 

The Obelisk Gate

The Broken Earth #2

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2017

by N. K. Jemisin ORBIT (August 16, 2016)

Winner of the 2017 Hugo Award for Best Novel

"Magnificent" - NPR

The acclaimed sequel to the bestselling The Fifth Season, winner of the 2016 Hugo Award for Best Novel, and a New York Times Notable Book of 2015....


Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, Book 1)

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2016

by Jay Kristoff HarperVoyager (July 25, 2016)

Fom New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff, comes a dangerous new fantasy world and a heroine edged in darkness.

Mia Corvere is only ten years old when she is given her first lesson in death.

Destined...


The Fifth Season

The Broken Earth #1

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2016

by N. K. Jemisin ORBIT (August 04, 2015)

"Intricate and extraordinary." - New York Times on The Fifth Season (A New York Times Notable Book of 2015)

WINNER OF THE HUGO AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL 2016

This is the way the world ends...for the last time.

A season...


A Stranger in Olondria: a novel

Robert Holdstock Award 2014, World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2014

by Sofia Samatar Small Beer Press (April 12, 2013)

Jevik travels to the city of Olondria where he is overtaken by a ghost from his past.


Among Others

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2012, Nebula Award for Best Novel 2012, Robert Holdstock Award 2012

by Jo Walton Tom Doherty Associates (January 18, 2011)

Winner of the 2011 Nebula Award for Best Novel

Winner of the 2012 Hugo Award for Best Novel

Startling, unusual, and yet irresistably readable, Among Others is at once the compelling story of a young woman struggling...


Snuff

Discworld #39

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2012

by Terry Pratchett Harper (October 11, 2011)

“Pratchett . . . has a satirist's instinct for the absurd and a cartoonist's eye for the telling detail."

Daily Telegraph (London)

“The purely funniest English writer since Wodehouse.”

Washington...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw Henry Holt and Co. (January 05, 2010)

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


Making Money

Discworld #36

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2008

by Terry Pratchett HarperCollins e-books (October 13, 2009)

Amazingly, former arch-swindler-turned-Postmaster General Moist von Lipwig has somehow managed to get the woefully inefficient Ankh-Morpork Post Office running like . . . well, not like a government office at...


Soldier of Sidon

The Soldier series #3

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2007

by Gene Wolfe Tom Doherty Associates (December 10, 2007)

Latro forgets everything when he sleeps. Writing down his experiences every day and reading his journal anew each morning gives him a poignantly tenuous hold on himself, but his story's hold on readers is powerful...


Anansi Boys

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2006

by Neil Gaiman William Morrow (October 13, 2009)

In this #1 New York Times bestseller, Neil Gaiman returns to the territory of his masterpiece, American Gods (soon to be a Starz Original Series) to once again probe the dark recesses of the soul.

God is dead....


Blade of Fortriu

The Bridei Chronicles #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2005

by Juliet Marillier Tom Doherty Associates (October 30, 2007)

Blade of Fortriu is the second book in Juliet Marillier's Bridei Chronicles.

Five Winters have passed since young king Bridei ascended the throne of Fortriu. Five years, in which the people have felt a contentment...


Tooth and Claw

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2004

by Jo Walton Tom Doherty Associates (November 01, 2003)

A tale of contention over love and money—among dragons

Jo Walton burst onto the fantasy scene with The King's Peace, acclaimed by writers as diverse as Poul Anderson, Robin Hobb, and Ken MacLeod. In 2002, she...


Paladin of Souls

Chalion series #2

Nebula Award for Best Novel 2005, Hugo Award for Best Novel 2004, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2004

by Lois Mcmaster Bujold Harper Voyager (October 13, 2009)

One of the most honored authors in the field of fantasy and science fiction, Lois McMaster Bujold transports us once more to a dark and troubled land and embroils us in a desperate struggle to preserve the endangered...


The Wounded Hawk

The Crucible #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2001

by Sara Douglass Tom Doherty Associates (April 01, 2007)

The Middle Ages. Finally, the Black Plague has passed and for a while it seems evil has been defeated. Europe recovers; prosperity returns, trade resumes, and people slowly recover from the effects of the plague....


Declare

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2001

by Tim Powers HarperCollins e-books (October 13, 2009)

As a young double agent infiltrating the Soviet spy network in Nazi-occupied Paris, Andrew Hale finds himself caught up in a secret, even more ruthless war. Two decades later, in 1963, he will be forced to confront...


American Gods: The Tenth Anniversary Edition: A Novel

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2002, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2002, Bram Stoker Award for Novel 2001

by Neil Gaiman William Morrow (June 21, 2011)

First published in 2001, American Gods became an instant classic—an intellectual and artistic benchmark from the multiple-award-winning master of innovative fiction, Neil Gaiman. Now discover the mystery and...


Son of the Shadows

Sevenwaters #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2000

by Juliet Marillier Tom Doherty Associates (April 01, 2010)

Son of the Shadows is the sequel to Juliet Marillier's evocative first novel Daughter of the Forest.

It continues the saga of beautiful Sorcha, the courageous young woman who risked all to save her family from...


Brown Girl in the Ring

Locus Award for Best First Novel 1999

by Nalo Hopkinson Aspect (March 15, 2001)

"She's a powerful writer with an imagination that most of us would kill for. I have read everything she has written and am in awe of her many gifts." --Junot Diaz, New York Times bestselling author of The Brief...


Starman

The Wayfarer Redemption #3

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 1996

by Sara Douglass Tom Doherty Associates (January 20, 2003)

Axis is the StarMan of prophecy and legend, destined to lead the three races of his world to unite as one people. The people of his world all know the Prophecy of the Destroyer, despite the failed attempts of...


Enchanter

The Wayfarer Redemption #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 1996

by Sara Douglass Tom Doherty Associates (April 01, 2007)

The stunning sequel to The Wayfarer Redemption

Axis is a true hero, in every sense of the word. On his shoulders lies the double burden of prophecy and war. Having fulfilled the first part of the prophecy by...


Alvin Journeyman

The Tales of Alvin Maker #4

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1996

by Orson Scott Card Tom Doherty Associates (September 15, 1996)

Alvin is a Maker, the first to be born in a century.

Now a grown man and a journeyman smith, Alvin has returned to his family in the town of Vigor Church. He will share in their isolation, work as a blacksmith,...


Red Earth and Pouring Rain: A Novel

Commonwealth Best First Book Prize 1996

by Vikram Chandra Back Bay Books (November 29, 2009)

Combining Indian myths, epic history, and the story of three college kids in search of America, a narrative includes the monkey's story of an Indian poet and warrior and an American road novel of college students...


Last Call

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1993, World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 1993

by Tim Powers HarperCollins e-books (October 13, 2009)

Enchantingly dark and compellingly real, the World Fantasy Award-winning novel Last Call is a masterpiece of magic realism from critically acclaimed author Tim Powers.

Set in the gritty, dazzling underworld...


Prentice Alvin

The Tales of Alvin Maker #3

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1990

by Orson Scott Card Tom Doherty Associates (November 30, 2009)

The Tales of Alvin Maker series continues in volume three, Prentice Alvin. Young Alvin returns to the town of his birth, and begins his apprenticeship with Makepeace Smith, committing seven years of his life...


Red Prophet

The Tales of Alvin Maker #2

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1989

by Orson Scott Card Tom Doherty Associates (November 30, 2009)

Come here to the magical America that might have been, and marvel as the tale of Alvin Maker unfolds. The seventh son of a seventh son is a boy of mysterious powers, and he is waking to the mysteries of the...


Seventh Son

The Tales of Alvin Maker #1

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1988

by Orson Scott Card Tom Doherty Associates (September 15, 2003)

American Library Association "Best Books for Young Adults"

From the author of Ender's Game, an unforgettable story about young Alvin Maker: the seventh son of a seventh son. Born into an alternative frontier...


Soldier of the Mist

The Soldier series #1

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1987

by Gene Wolfe Tom Doherty Associates (September 15, 1986)

The first volume of Gene Wolfe's powerful story of Latro, a Roman mercenary who received a head injury that deprived him of his short-term memory. In return it gave him the ability to converse with supernatural...