Browsing

Recently Added

Language

All

English (27)

French (41)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (27)

Last 30 days (211)

Current year (471)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (2)

Last 30 days (12)

Current year (12)

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (4)

Mystery & Detective (3)

Romance (3)

Fantasy (2)

Historical (1)

Short Stories (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (3)

Biography & autobiography (2)

History (2)

Literary collections (1)

House & home (1)

Juvenile (1)

News and investigations (1)

Religion (1)

Human Science (1)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (26)

20 - 40 (17)

40 - 100 (9)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 27 of 27 Sorted by : 

Short Fiction

by Nikolai Gogol Standard Ebooks (February 15, 2019)

Nikolai Gogol spent most of his literary career writing short stories, drawing inspiration from his childhood in Ukraine and his adult life in St. Petersburg. His stories are filled with larger than life yet...


The curse of Kalaan

by Linda Saint Jalmes & Jon Paul Ferrara Lsj Éditions (February 19, 2019)

Egypt ? November 7th, 1828

For Kalaan Phoebus, the count of Croz, a surprise encounter with Jean-François Champollion on the outskirts of the ancient Egyptian city of Tell el-Amarna was providence knocking...


The Threat

by Andrew G. McCabe St. Martin's Press (February 19, 2019)

On March 16, 2018, just twenty-six hours before his scheduled retirement from the organization he had served with distinction for more than two decades, Andrew G. McCabe was fired from his position as deputy...


The Haunting of Tram Car 015

by P. Djeli Clark Tom Doherty Associates (February 19, 2019)

P. Djèlí Clark returns to the historical fantasy universe of "A Dead Djinn in Cairo", with the otherworldly adventure novella The Haunting of Tram Car 015.

Cairo, 1912: The case started as a simple one for...


Court of Lies

by Gerry Spence Tom Doherty Associates (February 19, 2019)

From Gerry Spence, one of America’s greatest trial attorneys and the New York Times bestselling author of How to Argue and Win Every Time, comes an explosive courtroom thriller of murder, passion, and the...


Nobody's Looking at You

by Janet Malcolm Farrar, Straus and Giroux (February 19, 2019)

One of BBC Culture, Lit Hub, O, the Oprah Magazine, and The New York Times's Books to Read this February

“One of the premier narrative non-fiction writers of her time.” —The New Republic

Janet Malcolm’s...


Dear George, Dear Mary

by Mary Calvi St. Martin's Press (February 19, 2019)

A novel about heiress Mary Philipse's relationship with George Washington, based on historical accounts, letters, and personal journals by nine-time New York Emmy Award-winning journalist Mary Calvi.

“Love...


The Darkest Year

by William K. Klingaman St. Martin's Press (February 19, 2019)

The Darkest Year is acclaimed author William K. Klingaman’s narrative history of the American home front from December 7, 1941 through the end of 1942, a psychological study of the nation under the pressure...


You Are Enough

by Jen Petro-Roy Feiwel & Friends (February 19, 2019)

A self-help guide that answers your questions about body image and disordered eating

This nonfiction self-help book for young readers with disordered eating and body image problems delivers real talk about eating...


Good Enough: A Novel

by Jen Petro-Roy Feiwel & Friends (February 19, 2019)

A young girl with an eating disorder must find the strength to recover in this moving middle-grade novel from Jen Petro-Roy

Before she had an eating disorder, twelve-year-old Riley was many things: an aspiring...


Mist, Metal, and Ash

Ink, Iron, and Glass #2

by Gwendolyn Clare Imprint (February 19, 2019)

Worlds collide in this thrilling sequel to the epic, imaginative, acclaimed fantasy Ink, Iron, and Glass.

In an alternate 19th-century Italy, Elsa has an incredible gift: she can craft new worlds with precise...


The Myth of Russian Collusion

by Roger Stone Skyhorse (February 19, 2019)

For the first time in paperback, New York Times best-selling author Roger Stone’s insider tell-all about the presidential campaign that shocked the world. This consummate political strategist continues to...


How to Cook Your Daughter

by Jessica Hendra Harper Perennial (February 19, 2019)

From the daughter of the bestselling author of Father Joe: the poignant and ultimately hopeful memoir of a young girl’s struggle to live a normal childhood in the chaotic seventies, and to overcome sexual...


Devil's Daughter

by Lisa Kleypas Avon (February 19, 2019)

Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he’s a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband’s life a misery,...


Death in Provence

by Serena Kent Harper (February 19, 2019)

The first entry in a clever, lighthearted mystery series set in modern Provence—a delightful blend of Agatha Christie and Peter Mayle—featuring the irrepressible Penelope Kite, a young-at-heart divorcee...


Honor Bound

The Honors #2

by Rachel Caine & Ann Aguirre Katherine Tegen Books (February 19, 2019)

Savvy criminal turned skilled Leviathan pilot Zara Cole finds new friends and clashes with bitter enemies in the second book of this action-packed series from New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine...


The Next to Die

by Sophie Hannah William Morrow (February 19, 2019)

The New York Times bestselling author of The Monogram Murders and Woman with a Secret returns with a disturbing tale of psychological suspense and obsession that hits at the heart of some of our most precious...


Crashing into Her

by Mia Sosa Avon Impulse (February 19, 2019)

"Mia Sosa delivers wish fulfillment with off-the-charts sparks.” Entertainment Weekly

Relationships are a thing of the past for Eva Montgomery. Her current motto? You can’t spell “manipulative” without...


Live Happy

by Kortney Wilson & Dave Wilson Collins (February 19, 2019)

From the beloved couple behind Masters of Flip, a warm and inviting guide to making wherever you are feel like home

Home isn’t just a place to sleep and eat. It’s a haven—a place of refuge from the world,...


Hunting LeRoux

by Elaine Shannon William Morrow (February 19, 2019)

With an introduction by four-time Oscar nominated filmmaker Michael Mann.

The story of Paul LeRoux, the twisted genius entrepreneur and cold-blooded killer who brought revolutionary innovation to international...


How the Bible Actually Works

by Peter Enns HarperOne (February 19, 2019)

Controversial evangelical Bible scholar, popular blogger and podcast host of The Bible for Normal People, and author of The Bible Tells Me So and The Sin of Certainty explains that the Bible is not an instruction...


Max Tilt: Enter the Core

Max Tilt #3

by Peter Lerangis HarperCollins (February 19, 2019)

The New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series and of books in the 39 Clues series, Peter Lerangis, brings us the final installment of the thrilling Max Tilt trilogy. 

Max Tilt thinks his...


Where Oblivion Lives

Los Nefilim #4

by T. Frohock Harper Voyager (February 19, 2019)

A lyrical historical fantasy adventure, set in 1932 Spain and Germany, that brings to life the world of the novellas collected in Los Nefilim: Spanish Nephilim battling daimons in a supernatural war to save...


Talk to Me

by Dean Nelson Harper Perennial (February 19, 2019)

From respected journalist, professor, and founder of the Writer's Symposium by the Sea, a book that demystifies the art and science of interviewing, in the vein of On Writing Well or How to Read Literature Like...


The Polar Bear Expedition

by James Carl Nelson William Morrow (February 19, 2019)

The extraordinary lost story of America's invasion of Russia 100 years ago

*** In the brutally cold winter of 1919, 5,000 Americans battled the Red Army 600 miles north of Moscow. We have forgotten. Russia...


Alienated America

by Timothy P. Carney Harper (February 19, 2019)

Respected conservative journalist and commentator Timothy P. Carney continues the conversation begun with Hillbilly Elegy and the classic Bowling Alone in this hard-hitting analysis that identifies the true...


The History of the Future

by Blake J. Harris Dey Street Books (February 19, 2019)

The dramatic, larger-than-life true story behind the founding of Oculus and its quest for virtual reality, by the bestselling author of Console Wars.

From iconic books like Neuromancer to blockbuster films like...