Browsing

Recently Added

Language

All

English (33)

French (42)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (33)

Last 30 days (264)

Current year (9565)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (4)

Last 30 days (4)

Current year (22)

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (10)

Contemporary Women (2)

Historical (2)

Biographical (1)

Sea Stories (1)

Literary (1)

Humorous (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

Mystery & Detective (1)

Romance (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Cooking (3)

History (3)

Social science (2)

Biography & autobiography (2)

Human Science (2)

Business & economics (1)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

Esotericism, Occult (1)

Science and Technics (1)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (33)

20 - 40 (23)

40 - 100 (10)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 33 of 33 Sorted by : 

The Sisters’ Secrets: Rose

by Katlyn Duncan HQ Digital (October 10, 2018)

Life is not always as it seems on the surface…

Like everyone raised in the idyllic seaside town of The Burrow, the ocean played a large role in Rose Barros’ life. She lived her life to the rhythm of the...


The Movement of the Working Class from Wage Slavery to Freedom

by A. E. Woodruff Literature and Knowledge Publishing (October 13, 2018)

"The new dominant class warped the old institutions to its own purposes, introduced a new method of production and exchange, imposed its will upon the balance of society and thereby established a new civilization....


The Poppy Field: A moving and emotional historical romance to commemorate the 100 year anniversary of WW1

by Deborah Carr HarperImpulse (October 12, 2018)

‘One to Watch’ Good Housekeeping

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War.

Young nurse, Gemma, is struggling with the traumas she has witnessed through her job in the NHS....


Lasting Happiness and Well-Being

by H. George Adams Lm Publishers (October 12, 2018)

The purpose of this book (based on the works of great philosophers and thinkers) is to help us to identify and develop the state of mind that leeds on the path of lasting happiness and well-being.

Happiness...


Sweet-Loving Cowboy

by Stacey Kennedy St. Martin's Press (October 09, 2018)

From USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy comes the next riveting and sexy addition to the Kinky Spurs series, Sweet-Loving Cowboy.

Harper McKinney finished culinary school with big dreams. Right now,...


Killing the SS

by Bill O'Reilly & Martin Dugard Henry Holt and Co. (October 09, 2018)

Confronting Nazi evil is the subject of the latest installment in the mega-bestselling Killing series

As the true horrors of the Third Reich began to be exposed immediately after World War II, the Nazi war criminals...


The Girl from Berlin

Liam and Catherine #5

by Ronald H. Balson St. Martin's Press (October 09, 2018)

In the newest novel from internationally-bestselling author Ronald. H. Balson, Liam and Catherine come to the aid of an old friend and are drawn into a property dispute in Tuscany that unearths long-buried secrets...


Blanca & Roja

by Anna-Marie McLemore Feiwel & Friends (October 09, 2018)

The biggest lie of all is the story you think you already know.

The del Cisne girls have never just been sisters; they’re also rivals, Blanca as obedient and graceful as Roja is vicious and manipulative. They...


Carols and Chaos

by Cindy Anstey Feiwel & Friends (October 09, 2018)

From the author of Suitors and Sabotage comes a swoonworthy Christmas adventure, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey.

1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country...


Face Off

Kirk McGarvey #23

by David Hagberg Tom Doherty Associates (October 09, 2018)

New York Times bestselling author David Hagberg's acclaimed Kirk McGarvey series continues with another compelling and timely thriller in Face Off.

Kirk McGarvey is lunching in the Eiffel Tower when terrorists...


Bird, Bath, and Beyond

by E.J. Copperman St. Martin's Press (October 09, 2018)

The second in this hilarious cozy mystery series features a woman who is a talent agent for show biz animals and discovers that she has a talent herself: solving crimes.

"Admirers of old comedy sketches and anyone...


The Devil's Dinner

by Stuart Walton St. Martin's Press (October 09, 2018)

Stuart Walton's The Devil's Dinner looks at the history of hot peppers, their culinary uses through the ages, and the significance of spicy food in an increasingly homogenous world.

The Devil's Dinner is the...


Graveyard of the Atlantic

by Alyson Hagy Graywolf Press (October 09, 2018)

“Hagy’s writing and characters are worth getting to know.”—The New York Times Book Review

Life on the Outer Banks of North Carolina is filled with contradictions: a wildness of spirit alongside astonishing...


L’art de vivre selon Joe Beef

by Frederic Morin Parfum d’encre (October 09, 2018)

Le restaurant Joe Beef, dont la réputation n’est plus à faire, est au centre de la scène culinaire montréalaise et a contribué à faire rayonner la gastronomie de la ville à l’international depuis...


Red Queen 4-Book Collection

by Victoria Aveyard HarperCollins (October 09, 2018)

This ebook collection includes all four books in Victoria Aveyard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series: Red Queen, Glass Sword, King’s Cage, and War Storm.

Power is a dangerous game.

Mare Barrow,...


The Next Person You Meet in Heaven

by Mitch Albom Harper (October 09, 2018)

In this enchanting sequel to the number one bestseller The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mitch Albom tells the story of Eddie’s heavenly reunion with Annie—the little girl he saved on earth—in an unforgettable...


The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter

by Hazel Gaynor William Morrow Paperbacks (October 09, 2018)

From The New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Came Home comes a historical novel inspired by true events, and the extraordinary female lighthouse keepers of the past two hundred years.

They...


The Collectors

by Jacqueline West Greenwillow Books (October 09, 2018)

Even the smallest wish can be dangerous. That’s why the Collectors are always keeping watch.

The Collectors sweeps readers into a hidden world where wishes are stolen and dreams have a price. Fast-paced, witty,...


The Healer

by Donna Freitas HarperTeen (October 09, 2018)

A gorgeous and heartrending novel about love, family, and faith, perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, John Corey Whaley, and Jandy Nelson.

Marlena Oliveira has—mysteriously, miraculously—been given the power to...


Alan Cole Doesn't Dance

by Eric Bell Katherine Tegen Books (October 09, 2018)

To heartwarming cheer, Alan Cole came out to his school. But now what?

In this follow-up novel to Alan Cole Is Not a Coward, Eric Bell deftly explores with nuance and humor how the first step to complete self-acceptance...


The Rift Coda

The Rift Uprising Trilogy #3

by Amy S. Foster Harper Voyager (October 09, 2018)

The exciting, action-packed finale to The Rift Uprising trilogy that rivals the thrills and action of The Hunger Games and Red Rising.

Ryn Whittaker started an uprising. Now she has to end it.

Not long ago, Ryn...


Einstein's Shadow

by Seth Fletcher Ecco (October 09, 2018)

Einstein’s Shadow follows a team of elite scientists on their historic mission to take the first picture of a black hole, putting Einstein’s theory of relativity to its ultimate test and helping to answer...


Cooking Scrappy

by Joel Gamoran & Katie Couric Harper Wave (October 09, 2018)

From the food-stoked star of the A&E series Scraps and the National Chef of Sur La Table, a ground-breaking cookbook that reshapes the way you look at ingredients and makes the most out of every resource in...


Dreaming Out Loud

by Baby Ariel HarperCollins (October 09, 2018)

Musical.ly megastar and recording artist Baby Ariel tells the inspiring story behind her empire of more than 35 million fans. Full of revealing personal anecdotes, advice, doodles, and never-before-seen photos! ...


Dagger and Coin

Sword and Verse #2

by Kathy MacMillan HarperTeen (October 09, 2018)

"Rich in politics, intrigue, and betrayal, Dagger and Coin is a complex feminist fantasy featuring a tough and prickly ex-princess that I couldn't help but adore."—Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from Everywhere...


Power Ball

by Rob Neyer Harper (October 09, 2018)

The former ESPN columnist and analytics pioneer dramatically recreates an action-packed 2017 game between the Oakland A’s and eventual World Series Champion Houston Astros to reveal the myriad ways in which...


#DoNotDisturb

by Jedediah Bila Harper (October 09, 2018)

Have you ever looked at your email, then texts, then Facebook, then Twitter, then email, then Instagram, then Candy Crush, then texts, then Snapchat, then texts again, and now you’ve wasted the time you had...


Forgotten City

by Michael Ford HarperCollins (October 09, 2018)

Survival is just the beginning in this action-packed middle grade adventure that’s Mad Max for kids.

Thirteen years ago, the world ended. A deadly chemical called Waste began to spread across the globe, leaving...


Dark Horse

by Todd Rose & Ogi Ogas HarperOne (October 09, 2018)

For generations, we've been stuck with a cookie-cutter mold for success that requires us to be the same as everyone else, only better. This "standard formula" works for some people but leaves most of us feeling...


The Magicians of Elephant County

by Adam Perry HarperCollins (October 09, 2018)

The Magic Misfits by Neil Patrick Harris meets Disney’s Hocus Pocus in this rollicking illustrated middle grade novel about two aspiring magicians who stumble upon real magic in their small town.

Best friends...


What If It's Us

by Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera HarperTeen (October 09, 2018)

Critically acclaimed and bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera combine their talents in this smart, funny, heartfelt collaboration about two very different boys who can’t decide if the universe...


November Road

by Lou Berney William Morrow (October 09, 2018)

Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centers on a desperate cat-and-mouse chase across 1960s America—a story of unexpected connections, daring possibilities, and...


Read & Riot

by Nadya Tolokonnikova HarperOne (October 09, 2018)

From artist, activist, and Pussy Riot founder Nadya Tolokonnikova, a guerilla guide to radical protest and joyful political resistance

The face of modern protest is wearing a brightly colored ski mask.

Nadya...