Literary / Middle Eastern literature

Recently Added

Language

All

English (6)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete Middle Eastern literature

 

Audience

Adult (6)

 

Origin

Turkish (3)

Egyptian (1)

Persian (1)

Israeli (1)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (6)

20 - 40 (6)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 6 of 6 Sorted by : 

The Few

by Hakan GUNDAY & Alexander Dawe Arcade (March 27, 2018)

“I am here. Where are you?” These desperate words link the two protagonists of Hakan Günday’s raw and fearless novel The Few. Derdâ is an eleven-year-old girl pulled out of boarding school by her...


The Time of Mute Swans

by Ece Temelkuran Arcade (November 07, 2017)

Ankara, the capital city in the heart of Turkey at the crossroads of Europe and Asia, East and West, is a hotspot in the Cold War, torn between communism and conservatism, Western freedoms and traditional ways,...


The Pasha of Cuisine

by Saygin Ersin & Mark Wyers Arcade (September 04, 2018)

For readers of Ken Follett's Kingsbridge series and Richard C. Morais's The Hundred-Foot Journey, a sweeping tale of love and the magic of food set during the Ottoman Empire.

A Pasha of Cuisine is a rare talent...


The Hilltop: A Novel

by Assaf Gavron Scribner (October 07, 2014)

Mordantly funny and deeply moving, this award-winning novel about life in a West Bank settlement has been hailed as “brilliant” (The New York Times Book Review) and “The Great Israeli Novel [in which]...


Children of the Jacaranda Tree: A Novel

by Sahar Delijani Atria Books (June 18, 2013)

New York Times bestselling author Khaled Hosseini says, “Set in post-revolutionary Iran, Sahar Delijani’s gripping novel is a blistering indictment of tyranny, a poignant tribute to those who bear the scars...


The Yacoubian Building

by Alaa Al Aswany HarperCollins e-books (March 17, 2009)

August Book Sense Pick

A fading aristocrat and self-proclaimed ‘scientist of women.’ A purring, voluptuous siren. A young shop-girl enduring the clammy touch of her boss and hating herself for accepting the...