Tales of the Night

Tales of the Night

These eight stories are linked by a date and a motif. All of them have to do with love. Love and its conditions on the night of March 19, 1929.

In his second book and his only collection of stories, Peter Høeg proves himself to be a true storyteller in the tradition of Karen Blixen and Joseph Conrad. These beautifully constructed tales deal with love, the classic arts and sciences, and the confrontation of Western and non-Western cultures. Moving from a railroad… (more)

Available Offer  



Book Details  


Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (August 13, 2013)

Collection: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>