A Certain Summer

A Certain Summer

A richly evocative debut novel set in an exclusive summer colony along the east coast during the aftermath of World War II—for fans of Kate Morton and Jamie Ford.

"Nothing ever changes at Wauregan.” That mystique is the tradition of the idyllic island colony off the shore of Long Island, the comforting tradition that its summer dwellers have lived by for over half a century. But in the summer of 1948, after a world war has claimed countless men—even those who… (more)

Available Offer  


$ 47.99 For EPUB icon EPUB 26 loans, 1 year, 1 at a time


Quantity :   

License

Total Loans Concurent Loans Lifetime Maximum lending period
26 loans 1 loans 1 year 59 days

Protection

Protection Number of Devices Copy/Paste Print
ACS4 6 loans false false

Editorial reviews (1 review)


Readers will eventually be caught up in Beard's thoughtful portrayal of life after war and her careful consideration of how all these families --- even those whose husbands returned home --- remained ever changed.


Book Details  


Publisher: Gallery Books (May 21, 2013)

Collection: Gallery Books

Parent ISBN: 9781476710266

Page count: 336 pages

File size: 3.8 MB

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>