For the Benefit of Those Who See

For the Benefit of Those Who See

"In this intelligent and humane book, Rosemary Mahoney writes of people who are blind....She reports on their courage and gives voice, time and again, to their miraculous dignity."--Andrew Solomon, author of Far From the Tree

In the tradition of Oliver Sacks's The Island of the Colorblind, Rosemary Mahoney tells the story of Braille Without Borders, the first school for the blind in Tibet, and of Sabriye Tenberken, the remarkable blind woman who founded the school.… (more)

Available Offer  


Streaming icon Streaming loans, 2 years, 1 at a time


Quantity :   

License

Total Loans Concurent Loans Lifetime Maximum lending period
loans 1 loans 2 years 59 days

Book Details  


Publisher: Little, Brown & Company (January 14, 2014)

Parent ISBN: 9780316043427

Duration: 59:0 hours

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>
>
>