The Marble Faun

The Marble Faun

"The Marble Faun", the last of the four major romances that Hawthorne wrote. It is the story of four main characters: Miriam, a beautiful painter; Hilda, an innocent copyist; Kenyon, a sculptor; and Donatello, the Count of Monti Beni. Central to the novel is a theme common to Hawthorne's work, guilt and the Fall of Man. Published in 1860, "The Marble Faun" is an unusual romance and one of the great writer's classic works.

Available Offer  

EPUB icon EPUB Unlimited, 1 at a time

Quantity :   


Total Loans Concurent Loans Lifetime Maximum lending period
Unlimited 1 loans Unlimited 59 days


Protection Number of Devices Copy/Paste Print
ACS4 6 loans false false

Book Details  

Publisher: Publishing (January 01, 2010)

Language: English

Look for similar items