Quicksand

Quicksand

This fearlessly funny, outrageously inventive dark comedy about two lifelong friends is “a delightful literary novel…extraordinarily imaginative” (Psychology Today) from Man Booker Prize finalist Steve Toltz—for fans of Dave Eggers, Martin Amis, and David Foster Wallace.

Liam is a struggling writer and a failing cop. Aldo, his best friend and muse, is a haplessly criminal entrepreneur with an uncanny knack for disaster. As Aldo’s luck worsens, Liam is inspired… (more)

Available Offer  


EPUB icon EPUB 26 loans, 1 year, 1 at a time


Quantity :   

License

Total Loans Concurent Loans Lifetime Maximum lending period
26 loans 1 loans 1 year 59 days

Protection

Protection Number of Devices Copy/Paste Print
ACS4 6 loans false false

Interviews  


Quicksand
I like to divide myself in two characters (February 14, 2016)
Interview of Steve Toltz by Lara Touitou

Steve Toltz is an Australian writer. Quicksand is his second novel.

Editorial reviews (2 reviews)


While it’s great fun to come along for the ride as Toltz examines the narrative form through varying techniques, it can sometimes be disjointed.

What makes Mr. Toltz such an exciting writer is he plays with language especially in a section of haikus that goes on for pages.


Book Details  


Publisher: Simon & Schuster (September 15, 2015)

Collection: Simon & Schuster

Parent ISBN: 9781476797830

Page count: 368 pages

File size: 2.4 MB

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>